8 months

8 months….(almost *9* already too…) Ahhh! Where has the time gone??

My little 8 month old…

became very independent while visiting family at home he…

-went on his first trip without Mom, with his grandma and grandpa and did GREAT (even though Mom missed him like crazy,I was glad she could do some homework while he was out & about!)

-learned to sit up in the bath tub all by himself with a bit of assistance of course

-learned to say “bye-bye” with his hands which was SOOO CUTE! My dad told him “Let’s go bye-bye baby!” and A looked at him eagerly and waved “bye-bye”

-learned to DRIVE 😉 thanks to his Popo for teaching him to it’s done

-ate tons of yummy foods, including, rice, beans, ice cream, pie……

-was spoiled rotten with lots of toys, goodies, and attention 24/7… how could anyone resist a sweet face like his? 🙂

-got his first pair COWBOY BOOTS

-went to see a bunch of cute little baby goats

-watched his aunt Mia play volleyball every weekend

-also got to experience his first at home band concert by his aunt Mia on the clarinet and his uncle Danny on the trombone. Needless to say, A was super shocked when he heard them playing their tunes.

-starting to become an expert at using his little pinchers to pick up foods

-he mostly enjoyed all the loving and affection he got from EVERY ONE in the family! ❤

When we got back home he…

-began turning over more often, mostly from back to tummy (which he hated to be on) in an attempt to reach for toys

-started turning 360 degrees when on his tummy

-started throwing things; anything and everything he can grab, toys, his paci, rings,bouncy balls

-started to move from a seated position to his hands and knees

-rocks back and forth while on hands and knees and looks as though he is going to crawl, but then decides at the last moment to sit right back down. (SOO cute to watch)

-after a while of rocking back and forth, and sitting back down, he finally got the courage to just dive forward only to land on his tummy!

-since visiting the family and seeing many other faces he has become more aware of others and even allows new people to hold him without getting upset the moment Mommy walks out of the room.

-he is completely aware of his little furbaby siblings and loves to see them run around the house, it totally cracks him up.

-enjoys going to the library and is always such a good boy

-became a little pumpkin, literally..(see photo below)

-was a MONKEY for Halloween and enjoyed seeing all the kiddos trick-or-treating

-has definitely LEARNED the “bye-bye” concept..one day I tried to put him in his crib for a nap and he cried the entire 10 mins…so being the mom that I am the fact that I cannot stand to hear him cry (yes I know many of you are shaking your heads at me…but hey this is my parenting style..), I proceeded to pick him up. As soon as I held him in his arms, he smiled, rubbed his face in my shoulder with glee, then turned to his crib and waved “bye-bye” then smothered his face in my shoulder once again and smiled the biggest smile in the world. ❤

{At his first LH Football game!}{Rocking his personalized hat that his GG made him}

20121126-151219.jpg

{He slept throughout the entire football game. 🙂 Guess it was too boring for him?}

{Using those pinchers!}

20121126-151251.jpg

{Getting lots of lovin’ from his big sister Lex}

20121126-151305.jpg

{All about those hands!}
20121126-151342.jpg

{Bundled up for the cold VA winter!}

20121126-151547.jpg

{Halloween, our little GREAT PUMPKIN}

PAPA1

20121126-151632.jpg

{His first Halloween, my wittle monkey boy!}
20121126-151659.jpg

He seriously melts my heart all the time with the smallest things he does, he’s such a smart little cookie, I cannot kiss him and love him enough, it drives me bonkers! ❤

3 Comments

Filed under Baby Aiden, One sweet blessing, Uncategorized

3 responses to “8 months

  1. Ginger

    Hey! whose spoiling him?!……(that’s our job as Grandparents!!!) 🙂
    xoxo Momo

  2. Your little guy is so cute. They grow up so fast. Just wait he will be running around before you know it.

    I also wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Liebster Award, go on over to my blog and check out the details. 🙂

    • Thank you! 🙂 They do grow sooo fast, I never understood that saying until I became a parent.

      Thank you SO much for the nomination, it really means a lot to me! 😀

Leave a comment