Friday FAVES

Good Morning Lovelies! Today started off with a scrumptious breakfast for me and the little.

While mommy was getting breakfast together, somebunny decided it was time for his mommy to clean out her bag…

20130517-130007.jpg

gotta love the extra helping hand around the house! 😉

Breakfast was served & A LOVED his french toast. I of course HAD to add avocado to my breakfast sandwich..seriously, it makes everything better!

20130517-125916.jpg

20130517-125957.jpg

{a runny egg sandwhich with mild cheddar, ham and avocado on an english muffin with a wishful pup in the background, just praying that I’d drop the sandwich by accident. LOL}

I’ve been LOVIN’ some new-to-me products and other things lately so I thought I’d share them with ya!

1. Coconut milk

20130517-125922.jpg

I  was kinda skeptical about it because I worried it would be “too coconutty” but its NOT and  it in fact is very smooth and creamy, similar to cow’s milk. I usually use almond milk but this has to be my NEW favorite cow’s milk alternative.

2. Sunrise Crunchy Vanilla Cereal

20130517-125934.jpg

The hubby picked this out for me and it is THE BEST. I’m actually not a big cereal person at all, I really don’t like eating it for breakfast because I just feel there are so many other scrumptious breakfast options to choose from. BUT I do like cereal as late night snack sometimes and this has been my go-t0 snack of choice lately. SOOOOOO GOOD!

3. Pomegranate powder

20130517-125928.jpg

Again, another new to me item the hubby picked up for me one day as my “surprise” from the store. I immediately add it to a smoothie and loved it! I actually use it in this smoothie the other day, but I think I forgot to mention it earlier.

20130517-130019.jpg

{My new FAVORITE smoothie, made by MEEE 🙂 {YAY!} with both coconut milk and pomegrante powder along with other goodies.}

4. Stripes…I’m obsessed!

20130517-130033.jpg

5. Early morning snuggles

20130517-130058.jpgHe has been teething lately which has had us on a roller coaster of emotions all week, but thankfully today he was super happy and extra snuggly. ❤

6. My handsome dancing King

20130517-131725.jpgHe has his mommy’s taste in music (seriously) and loves Prince Royce. Do you blame him? 😉

7. Favorite fitness app: Endomondo

app

Since the weather has been so nice I’ve been trying to get outside more often and go for jogs with my little man, but I alway wonder how far we’ve ran/walked until I found this app. It tracks distance and pace which is exactly what I was looking for.

8. This book:book

I started reading this on Tuesday for a book club I’m taking part in and I’m hooked! Its very witty, heartwarming and completely entertaining- I especially love all the sarcasm and humor.

{Synopsis: Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she’s a fearlessly opinionated partner; to fellow private-school mothers in Seattle, she’s a disgrace; to design mavens, she’s a revolutionary architect, and to 15-year-old Bee, she is a best friend and, simply, Mom.

Then Bernadette disappears. It began when Bee aced her report card and claimed her promised reward: a family trip to Antarctica. But Bernadette’s intensifying allergy to Seattle—and people in general—has made her so agoraphobic that a virtual assistant in India now runs her most basic errands. A trip to the end of the earth is problematic.

To find her mother, Bee compiles email messages, official documents, secret correspondence—creating a compulsively readable and touching novel about misplaced genius and a mother and daughter’s role in an absurd world. Description from: Goodreads}

Remember you can follow me via Goodreads!

9. This photo:

babywearingREAL MEN babywear!! 😉

Hope you have a fabulous FRIDAY!! ❤

What new-to-you products are you lovin’ lately??

Got any awesome weekend plans!?

❤ Alicia

8 Comments

Filed under Faves, Favorites, Random

8 responses to “Friday FAVES

  1. Real men do wear baby wraps! LOVE it! Haha!

    Love the dress too, look so pretty in it!!

    Happy weekend to you and that adorable little man!

  2. Ginger Hernandez

    Have a great weekend Mi Bonita!
    Xoxoxo Mom

  3. Ummm girl..that dress is FABULOUS. And I love that A was trying to help you clean out your bag 🙂

  4. You look AMAZING in that dress! It’s so pretty and really looks great on you! Also love the baby-wearing man! I just sent that pic to my husband. 😉

Leave a Reply

