A delectable cookie

Happy Saturday ya’ll! ❤ With Mother’s Day tomorrow I figured I would share this awesome recipe I tried last week that was a total hit in our house! My hubby swears he doesn’t like sweets and rarely eats them, so typically when I bake its me and A with 3 dozen cookies or 2 loaves of bread to ourselves. However, after making this recipe, hubby turned into a little cookie monster!

cookie monster“COOOKIEEEEE!!!”

I had been wanting to make these forever, but with school I simply never got around to doing it. I finally decided to give them a go, especially since if I didn’t, we’d have a full jar of this glorious goodness that I could eat by the spoonful all day long…

Thanks to my friend Mila for this oh-so-delicious cookie recipe. I’m not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies, (weird I know)  and these reminded me of them only they were BETTER! They’re SO good that you are sure to LOVE them too. 😉

I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect! Seriously, perfectly scrumptious and really moist!

20130511-080051.jpg

Yes! This is how crazy it gets when I’m baking. (but give me a break, I was baking TWO types of cookies that day!)20130511-080034.jpg{oatmeal dark chocolate chip cookies on the left and middle, and the dough of cookie butter cookies on the left.}

cookies{Perfection!}

Cookie Butter Cookies 

INGREDIENTS:

1/4 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup cookie butter
1 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
2 eggs
2 tablespoons honey
2 tablespoons water
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 cups chopped semisweet chocolate

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).

  2. In a large bowl, cream together the butter, cookie butter, brown sugar, and white sugar until smooth.

  3. Beat in the eggs one at a time, then stir in the honey, water, and vanilla. Combine the flour, baking soda, and salt; stir into the peanut butter mixture.

  4. Fold in chocolate chunks.

  5. Drop by 1/4 cupfuls 3 inches apart onto ungreased baking sheets.

  6. Bake for 12 to 14 minutes in the preheated oven, or until edges are golden. Allow cookies to cool for 1 minute on the cookie sheet before removing to wire racks to cool completely.

  7. Enjoy!

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

    keep calm cookie

    ❤ Alicia

8 Comments

Filed under Recipes

8 responses to “A delectable cookie

  1. Those look SUPER yummy! Happy Mother’s Day weekend! 🙂

  2. Ginger

    Those do look scruptious! but where are my “skinny girl oatmeal raisin cookies”? I’m still waiting for those!
    xoxox
    MOM

  3. These look absolutely delicious! Yum! And no worries about the mess – our kitchen definitely gets like that too when we’re busy cooking/baking!

  4. That’s too cute with the cookie monster. Great first picture!

Leave a Reply

