Marvelous Monday {MiMM #5}

Happy Monday Darlings! Hope you had a GREAT weekend and a FUN Cinco De Mayo, for those who celebrated. 🙂

MiMM

Today is a MARVELOUS Monday {Thanks to the lovely Katie for hosting!} because…

1. I am DONE with my classes for this semester!! 😀 Hello SUMMER!! AND remember how I was stressing out a several weeks ago about completing & passing my licensure exams?….well I got all of my exam results back and I PASSED ALL THREE OF THEM!! 😀

summer

2. Now that I’m done with classes it feels SO SO GOOD to just RELAX and do whatever I want. 🙂

relax

3. On Saturday I got a little worried over the fact that my little man has been extra picky lately and I can’t get him to eat veggies and any type of meat. He LOVES fruit and cheese but rarely touches meat or veggies.picky Well I sorta got upset and super worried about it and began to really doubt my mommy-abilities. In fact, I felt like a complete failure as a mommy. 😦 But then I saw this sign somewhere online and realized that there will always be challenges we face as parents and no matter how difficult they are, these “obstacles” do NOT define who we are as parents. Half of the time we over-think and over-worry about the little things (which I know I’m completely guilty of) when we really should just acknowledge the positives and continue to persevere because any challenge can be tackled.

good mom{Isn’t it just lovely!? You can order one here via Etsy!}

4. After a stressful Saturday evening trying to get my {teething} picky eater to eat, we ended up having a marvelous Sunday Funday in D.C. and enjoyed some good eats {YAY!}, which included yummy ICE CREAM!!

20130506-113112.jpg{Doesn’t ice cream just make everything better!}

icecream DC

5. This morning we had a marvelous breakfast which included lots of yummy VEGGIES!

20130506-113141.jpg

{Zucchini squash, baby portabella mushrooms, spinach and a sprinkle of cheese omelete with a side of Sriracha sauce} {p.s. have you tried Sriracha? OMG!!! I ❤ it! & prefer calling it “srirachi* instead-don’t ask why 😛 I’m a goof}

20130506-113147.jpg{A peak inside…..sooooo good!!}

And after much praise and admiration…somebunny ate all of his eggs AND oats…and afterwards  he DIDN’T even want many blueberries which is usually ALL he ever wants. 😀

20130506-113156.jpg{this was him saying “Mmmm”}

20130506-113208.jpg{Mommy did a HAPPY DANCE over this almost empty oats bowl! YAY A!}

6. Lastly…a little marvelous movtivation for the week..

motivation

Hope you have a MARVELOUS day!!

❤ Alicia

6 Comments

Filed under MIMM, Parenthood

6 responses to “Marvelous Monday {MiMM #5}

  1. YAY for being done for the summer!!!!

    Oh and ice cream does make everything better and I know that little boys sweet smile does too! He is so cute!

    Happy week beautiful! ❤

  2. I’m so happy you realized that challenges do come with being a parent because hunnie, even though we’ve never officially met, it’s so obvious to tell how wonderful of a Mom you are to your little guy! Don’t ever second question yourself, because there really is no need for it. Now smile and go enjoy your time off now that classes are over ❤

  3. You are a GREAT mom! Don’t ever forget it! And I love the pictures with the ice cream and the Capital in the background 🙂

  4. Congratulations on passing everything!! Hooray for SUMMER! 🙂

Leave a Reply

