Take Time Tuesday {#5}

Thanks to Katie for another Take Time Tuesday! 🙂

take-time-tuesday

This week I’m thankful for my awesome, sweet, caring, and always inspiring and motivating hubby. ❤

Jage birthday

Not only is he a caring, loving and genuinely sweet person, he’s a fantastic daddy and super sweet husband! I especially adore the fact that he gets ME and all the things I’m completely and entirely passionate about. I especially love that he always motivates me and always allows me to take the time I need for myself.

20130430-222916.jpgLast night, I was exhausted and decided to skip out on my evening cardio. I had literally just decided to take it easy and slack off, even though I knew  I would feel better if I ran. I simply had no desire and no motivation whatsoever. Then my husband says, “hey babe, go for a run, I’ll keep an eye on A”  Instantly, those few words did it. It was nothing big, no glorious speech or motivational spiel, just a simple: “do what you gotta do for YOU” kind of thing.

I went from ZERO motivation to a TON with just that little boost and best part of all? I had an AWESOME  one of my BEST cardio workouts yet! Talk about a win-win in everybodys book! 🙂 And I would not have done it without *MY LOVE*.

family 2012

So thank you babe, for always loving me despite all of my imperfections. Thanks for always acknowledging and accepting all of the quirky fitness and health related ideas, trends and foods that I’m ever so passionate about and for always inspiring me to BEST that I can be! ❤ Most importantly, thanks for being *YOU* and loving ME. ❤

❤  Alicia

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Take Time Tuesday

3 responses to “Take Time Tuesday {#5}

  1. This is such a sweet post! You two seem to complement each other perfectly 🙂

  2. Ginger

    I knew he was a keeper the minute I told you, “we are leaving in 10 minutes…if you’re gonna do it, do it now or you will never see this guy again!” (Hahaha.. That’s sounds so bad huh?!) It’s not what everyone thinks….it was her phone number on a napkin to give to him. Heehee!
    Love you guys!
    Xoxoxo do
    Mom

Leave a Reply

