At home workouts

As much as I’d like to count chasing my little handsome toddler around the casa as a workout….I can’t therefore, in trying to tone up and maintain a regular workout schedule I’ve started some new things that enable me to get my sweat on while at home with my little sweetheart.

Ideally, I’d love to go to the gym and get in a nice, sweaty workout in using machines and free weights..but when you become a mom, priorities change and having enough time for everything is something you are forever seeking. Β The thing I love most about them is how convienent they are-if he wakes up, I just tend to him in an instant, and pick up right where I left off, it’s a win win for everybody! πŸ˜‰ I usually do them when the little one in napping or in bed for the night (weights and circuits during the day and interval & distance runs in the evening).Β {Never in my life did I think I’d ever be doing two-a-days again…haha!}

Here are some of the workouts I’ve done this lately (& LOVE):

1. Arms & Core Workout

tank top{repeat 3 times}

2. 5 minute Plank via Purely Twins

3. Interval Running

intervals{repeat 3 times}

4. Arm Slimming Exercises by Sarah Fit

5. 30 Minute Treadmill Interval Workout via PB Fingers20130410-125232.jpg

6. Quick 20 minute workout via Tales of a Domestic MamaΒ workit2

7. The Butt Bible Lower Level 2 via Renee @ Fit for Motherhood

{did this one today and WHOA! I can feel it!}

For more awesome workout ideas check out my lovely friend Renee’s blog post here.

So tell me, what are some of your favorite at home workouts!?!

❀ Alicia

10 Comments

Filed under Fitness

10 responses to “At home workouts

  1. Great workouts! I need to be better about strength training if I want to look fit in our wedding next year! πŸ™‚

    • Me too! I typically prefer cardio bc I feel as thought I work harder since I sweat more, but I forget to remember how intense of a workout weight training is.

  2. Whoa! These are some good workouts! Before we had a gym membership I was a big fan of work out dvds. Tank Top Arms, Bikini Belly and Boy Shorts Bottom was my favorite toning one! πŸ™‚

  3. Awe, thank you Alicia for your wonderful compliment. You know I love to workout hard and I love to be able to have some options I can do at home.
    All your workouts look terrific. πŸ™‚

    • No problem, thanks to you for sharing them with me! I’m seriously enjoying the entire butt bible workout series, I’m very impressed with how tough they are!

  4. Great workouts! I love to do Tabata style workouts at home since I’m usually short on time with a napping toddler. I usually just throw something together that morning or find a quickie on Pinterest πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Alicia! I love your blog! THanks for sharing all these awesome workouts- bookmarking it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

