A’s Birthday Bash

Its so hard to believe but my little man is 1 already!! I remember the days when I would feel him kick me at all hours of the night while in my belly. ❤ It is hard to believe my wittle baby is less and less like a baby and slowly becoming a little man with each passing day!

For his *first* birthday we decided to stick with a basic theme, without any particular characters because he isn’t really into anything specific right now (except for maybe Elmo, which is just recently caught his eye). So with that we figured doing an *UNDER THE SEA* theme would be perfect!

ocean preppy

(Ocean Preppy Theme from Party City)

Besides the subtle use of anchors (which I adore), I just felt the color scheme was perfect for my little guy. I also loved the argyle and whale print patterns and felt they made the entire theme boyish and perfectly “preppy” as the title of it suggests! 🙂

IMG_3845

{the snack buffet area}

IMG_3847

IMG_3849{A’s photo collage}

waves{party decor}

IMG_4175

IMG_4176{A loved the dangling decor and the globes}

IMG_4180{apologies: this photo was taken after the party, hence the craziness!}

IMG_3893{party friends}

IMG_3854

IMG_3856{under the sea themed snacks!}

IMG_3855

IMG_3857{can’t forget the veggies!}

IMG_3880{tye-dye cupcakes!}

IMG_3875{They were SO moist and SO SO good!}

IMG_3885

IMG_3858{A with his GG}

IMG_3973{More deliciousness!}

IMG_4012{icing mustache}

IMG_4019{the “that’s some good stuff” face}

IMG_4080{presents galore!}

IMG_3895{our sweet friends family}

IMG_3916{He was clearly saying “I’m done with photos”}

IMG_3914

Happy *1st* birthday little pookie! ❤ We love you to the moon & back!

5 Comments

Filed under Baby Aiden, Life

5 responses to “A’s Birthday Bash

  1. Oh my goodness, this is all so cute! I love the theme you went with. Everything is precious! I especially love the “1” photo mural. So sweet!

  2. I love the decorations! The colors look great together! And he looks so precious with icing all over his face 🙂

  3. Awww! One already! 🙂

    Look like a great party. I LOVE the theme, and the way you fit the snacks in with it. Genius!
    The cake with fruit on top looks like YUM!

Leave a Reply

