A week of FIRSTS…

Just when I think I’m getting into a regular routine and plan on blogging more…BAM! something else pops up…..thus is life though right!?

So this past week has been a surprisingly fun, joyous and absolutely CRAZY and a bit hectic…but hey! we’re surviving!! (insert *I’m a survivor* song here! lol)

1. A sweet someone (A’s Momo) surprised us on Thursday night, flying in from TX just in time for little man’s birthday! πŸ˜€ Β It was TOTALLY unexpected; we are usually the ones doing the surprises, but this time we were the ones completely dumbfounded when we saw her at the front door.

IMG_3861

2. My little baby turned *1* on Friday and we had his sweet birthday party on Saturday! πŸ˜€ (More birthday pics to come!)

IMG_3926

3. Following his birthday party, little man got sick and when I say sick, I mean really sick! 😦 He ran a fever (for the first time ever) causing us to make a trip to the ER. 😦

4. It actually *SNOWED* but enjoying it was the last thing on our minds. Aiden didn’t care much for the snow the last time we got a brief dusting, so I figured this weeks snow wouldn’t be very impressive to him either, plus we were NOT willing to risk him getting even more sick, so the winter wonderland was no big deal in our casa.

IMG_3690{Jan 23 Snow}

5. After many doses of children’s tylenol and motrin, my little love bug’s fever subsided, BUT then he got this random RASH all over his body. Again, I FREAKED OUT and we rushed to the ER once again. Thankfully, they said it was just a side effect of the fever and should go away in a couple of days. (which it slowly is, thank goodness!) {first time parent over reaction Β maybe!?….YOU BET!}

6. Mommy’s homework was been placed on the back burner since my little munchkin has been a nursing & snuggle bunny all week long, and you know what?….I’m not even phased by it. Baby comes first! School work will eventually get done.

7. I love love love breastfeeding; I’ve had my ups and downs with it, but I swear the ups have completely outweighed the downs and this week further enhances my adoration for it. I’ve nursed A more these last couple of days than I have in months. The only thing that would soothe him was me nursing him and with that, I’d nurse him at little ache and cry all day and all night. Although, I felt as though I was nursing a newborn, I loved that I could make him feel a bit better. ❀

8. And lastly, on a sweet note, yesterday was the first time I’ve had blue bellΒ ice cream here in VA! πŸ˜€ The commissary nearby has started to carry BLUE BELL and a friend dropped some off to us last night!! πŸ™‚ Blue bell makes me happy!

BB ice cream

(source)

P.s. Blue bell makes EVERYTHING better!

Now that my little honey bunny is feeling better, this mommy has to get back on her school work. Happy FRIDAY!! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!! ❀

❀ Alicia

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Parenthood, Uncategorized

4 responses to “A week of FIRSTS…

  1. What a great past few days you have had, well besides little man being sick! I am sorry to hear that, glad to hear he is better though! The pic of you two from his party is a framer for sure! You look so gorgeous!

    I might need you when it comes to breastfeeding, once Baby G is here, may be emailing you for tips! ❀

    Can't wait to see more first birthday pics!!!

    • Thanks love! πŸ™‚ Aw, I’d LOVE to help ya out with BF! I’m so passionate about it and want to help others the many amazing women have helped me! πŸ™‚ Email, text, whatever, I’m here for you lady!

  2. So jealous you got to eat Blue Bell. YUMMY!!!!

    And your little monkey is so cute- love him.

  3. Happy belated birthday to little A! He is so adorable πŸ™‚ Hope he is feeling so much better!!

Leave a Reply

