What we’re Reading {#2}

This past week A has been loving this one particular book and each time we give him an option between 3-4 books he ALWAYS chooses this one. Needless to say, this is indeed his favorite book right now and I can’t lie, I love it too! πŸ˜‰

olivia

(Falconer, Ian.Β Olivia. New York: Atheneum for Young Readers, 2000. Print.)

Olivia is cute, bold and fiesty little lady who loves the beach, the museum and reading books but not napping! Β Check out her website: Olivia the Piglet

What I LOVE about the book: The drawings and of course the witty text. Β Both elements are adorable as well as hilarious…
olivia1

olivia2

“..so Olivia has to be firm.” πŸ˜›

I love it! & So does little Mr.

There are particular words and phrases that he really likes, maybe its the way his daddy and I emphasize these words or something, but he seriously laughs and smiles as if he *knows* what we are reading. It’s the cutest thing EVER!

olivia6

olivia7

olivia3Like Mother like son! πŸ˜‰

olivia4

What book(s) have you been reading lately?!!

Anyone else ever read from the Olivia series?Β 

I also want to get Olivia Counts, Olivia Opposites and many others.

Check out what we READ last week!

❀ Alicia

14 Comments

Filed under What We Are Reading, WhatWeAreReading

14 responses to “What we’re Reading {#2}

  1. Amanda Stockwell

    There are two books that Cheyenne loves (both by the same author) I think it is called Skippy John Jones, there are two in the series. You should read them they are so funny AND they have Spanish words thrown in there to help Mr. Aiden learn how to speak it :-).

  2. I never read Olivia, but our friends with a 3 year old were telling us how fun and sassy Olivia is! πŸ™‚

  3. I haven’t read this before, but now I feel like I definitely need to! The illustrations are super cute. And I love how he likes how you guys read the book – so cute!

  4. Olivia is a tv show too. I never heard of it until about a year ago, a girl named Olivia said the children in school used to sing the theme song to her all the time. Hahaha.
    Aiden is too cute! I love the socks that look like shoes.
    My favourite children’s book is “Guess How Much I Love You”. πŸ™‚

    • I’ve seen the show on the tv line up but haven’t watch an episode yet. If its as cute as the character in the book, then I’m sure he and I would both be hooked! πŸ™‚
      Thanks, they try to make some cute stuff for boys and the socks are one of them.
      YESS! Guess How Much I Love You is a GREAT ONE! Definitely one of my favorites too! πŸ™‚

  5. Looks like Aiden is LOVING Olivia! πŸ™‚ So cute!

  6. Ginger

    I’m watching the TV show “Olivia” on Nick Jr., as I’m reading your blog. This is a cute show. Aunt Mia immediately said, “this is the book Aiden really likes.”
    My little guy is going to be such a genius. Love seeing him with his books.
    xoxoxo
    Momo

    • I haven’t caught the Olivia show on TV yet but I wonder what he’ll do if he sees it. I’ve tried to get him to watch Elmo and he likes it for a little while then gets bored. πŸ™‚
      XOXOX

  7. Pingback: What We’re Reading {#3} | blessedandblissful

  8. Pingback: What We’re Reading {& Re-Reading!} | blessedandblissful

Leave a Reply

