A double munchkin meal win kind of Monday

Happy Monday ya’ll! I swear the weekend comes and goes SO quickly and Monday creeps up on us all the time.

Although, the semester “technically” started on Saturday, I finally opened up my textbook and read through each of my syllabi today….and you know what…I’m pretty EXCITED!! While I must say I greatly enjoyed the winter break, I immediately started to feel bored…I kept thinking to myself “what should I do now?!” lol I guess I’m just a busy body, or better put…. a *busy-brain,* always needing something on my mind to keep me challenged and focused.

While the challenge this semester is definitely going to be juggling classes and keeping after little Mr., I’m still planning on being more accountable fitness wise as well. I need to get into a workout routine and stick to it. I’m trying, really trying to workout early in the morning as a jump-start to my day…but everytime my alarm goes off it is just SO much easier to hit the lovely snooze button over and over again..lol But, I know that by getting into a regular routine of working out in the morning will help allievate the anxiety I get towards the end of the day when I’m trying to cook dinner, Β chase a cute little 10 month old, and converse with the hubby. I hate looking at the clock and seeing it’s dinner time and I haven’t even workout yet…that totally kills my motivation and makes me a total grump.

So….any tips for getting into a daily EARLY morning workout regime??

MIMM

Now to the good stuff…my Monday was pretty stinking Marvelous because…

1. I actually read my first chapter for this week’s assignment earlier rather than later…(waiting til the last minute totally stinks…and I’ve promised myself to be more accountable this semester and read ahead/as early as possible!)

2. I got to *sleep in* this morning, thanks to my super sweet hubby! ❀ YAY for 9 am wake ups during the week!

3. I experimented with two of A’s meals today and they were both a hit! I made him blueberry oatmeal pancakes for breakfast & a mango-banana yogurt & oats smoothie for dinner. πŸ˜€ It was my first time making him a smoothie and he wouldn’t put the cup down! *insert proud mommy happy dance here*

securedownload-5

 

(REAL MEN use their g/f’s pink cup! πŸ™‚ lol)

4. I saw this awesome quote while browsing pinterest and HAD to share it!

live and learn

5. And last but not least….today is my brother’s *19th* birthday!! Happy Birthday Vince! ❀

vinny birthday

 

 

Hope you all have a *Marvelous Monday*!

❀ Alicia

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Fitness, Food, MIMM, School

8 responses to “A double munchkin meal win kind of Monday

  1. Oooh I’d love it if you made me pancakes for breakfast and smoothie for dinner! πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks hun! I’m a pancake, smoothie making machine these days for this little man..lol & He’s such a sweetheart he’d totally share it all with you! πŸ™‚

  2. Ohhh feeding him well, I see πŸ™‚ The only way that I get up to workout is because I am on a swim team which practices then. That holds me accountable at least and I feel like I’m letting them down if I skip!

    • I’m trying my best to get him to eat a variety of foods, so far he loves all fruits, now it’s the green veggies that I’m having more of a struggle with, but we’re workin on it! πŸ™‚
      That’s gotta be a great motivator! I keep telling myself it’ll be much better working out in the morning, but sleep always wins that battle..lol I’ll get them sometime…hopefully sooner rather than later!

  3. Girl power to you for trying to stick to an early morning routinue!! The only way I was ever good at that was if I slept in my workout clothes :/ Setting my alarm to ‘Rocky’ theme song helped too (: Your little babe is so so cute!Happy bday to your brother!

  4. I think it’s awesome that your little one has been enjoying his meals. Definitely makes things much easier for you ❀

    Hope your having an amazing week so far.

  5. Ginger

    Happy birthday to your little brother…..oh yeah – he’s my son! LOL!
    If you master early morning workouts…..let me in on the trick or motivation, cuz I dont think I can do it.

    Love your blog beautiful!
    xoxoxo
    Mom

Leave a Reply

