Christmas decor

I cannot believe the new year is only 5 days away! Where has the year gone seriously?? One thing I love about the holidays is decorating…if I could, I’d leave my holiday decor up ALL YEAR LONG, but what fun would that be? lol However, I just might leave it up all throughout January, if the hubby lets me… 😉 hehe

So I will be very sad see all this lovely Christmas-y decor get put away until next year..

IMG_3385

{our tree! (disregard the white patchs on the wall hubby is working on some touch ups. lol)}

IMG_3387

{My favorite stocking is the one in the middle!}

IMG_3386

{I love printables…}

IMG_3388

{and poinsettias!}

IMG_3389

{oh..and garland too.. :-P}

IMG_3391

{Snowmen > Santa}

IMG_3394

IMG_3392 felt tree

{A’s tree!}

IMG_3396

{More printables! <3}

wreath

{my DIY wreaths were a total success this year! YAY!!}

F wreath

The one thing that I need to get for next year is a nativity set. My momma collects them and has a gorgeous collection of various nativity scenes which totally make CHRISTmas much more lovely. ❤

My  DIY project for next year would definitely have to be a Christmas card holder! 🙂 Maybe one like either of these:

holder

(source)

card holder

(source)

Looking back on last year’s Christmas decor, I must say that this year’s has been much more meaningful and joyous thanks to this sweet little blessing! ❤

IMG_3320

❤ Best gift EVER.

5 Comments

Filed under Christmas

5 responses to “Christmas decor

  1. Love all your christmas decor! How beautiful! I am sad to take down all our decorations soon too, I love them!

    Happy almost new year! ❤

    Last pic is SO SO cute!

  2. He truly is the best gift ever. How precious! And I LOVE those printables!! Did you buy them? Make them??? They’re adorable!

  3. Ginger

    I love your blogs!!! Xoxoxo Mom

Leave a Reply

