Keeping busy

This is totally how I’m feeling:

Discouragement has definitely started to settle in…not so much so to completely CONSUME me but it has started to take a toll on me to a small extent. I’m beginning to worry if I’m going to go way past my due date which could lead to me having to be induced and thus leads to a whole other set of worries. :-/ I know I need to stay *POSTIVE* and I constantly remind myself that it’s all in God’s hand and that when little man is ready, he’ll come out! 🙂 Though I will say it’s soooo tough to hold in my excitement with each lingering day that passes. I seriously thought yesterday could have been the “the big day” because I was feeling all sorts of aches and pains throughout the afternoon, but during the night I felt absolutely NOTHING…in fact I woke up feeling just fine. While I’m dreading this waiting part, I often remind myself to just relax and enjoy this time as much as possible but it’s just SOO hard when I’m eager to see his sweet little face already!

{Thought this was TOO CUTE not to share}

& No, it hasn’t come down to this yet,…but maybe…lol jk

 (source)

But this is very true:

{& I’m totally LOVING it! I’m truly blessed with such a loving family…they can’t wait to get that phone call!}

(source)

To keep myself busy I decided to get in an early workout….but after 20 mins into it I totally wasn’t feeling it at all. 😦 My body was saying “You’re hungry, it’s almost lunchtime, go get food and take it easy!” After ignoring the message a couple of times I finally just decided to *listen to my body* for once and took it easy instead.

So instead, I decided to…..

Paint my nails…AGAIN! haha {TWICE in less than a week?… That’s when you KNOW I’m bored.}

{Pretty in PINK!}

Since Baby A is contining to bake, I decided to do some baking myself…

{Mini Banana nut muffins<3}

Topped with some lovely Peanut Butter & they are AMAZINGLY delicous!! 🙂

& There is nothing like some Jason Mraz to cheer up my discouraged spirits and help me get my bake on!

Baby A was enjoying the music as well and loves to ninja kick to the melody!

Can’t forget to mention the lovely breakfast I ate this morning…

{Amazing is a complete understand in deed! I ❤ Kashi!!! This combo has become one of my favorites & I’m not even a cereal-kinda gal.} {Kashi Cinnamon Harvert + Kellogs FiberPlus Cinnamon Oat Crunch+Unsweetened Almond Milk+Fruit= SOOOOOOO GOOD!}

I’ve also been drinking some Raspberry Leaf tea…

Read below for details from AmericanPregnancy.org

Are the herbal teas called “Pregnancy Teas” safe to drink?

There are a number of teas labeled as “Pregnancy Teas” or herbs such as red raspberry leaf that are in teas, that are considered to be good for pregnancy. Many midwives and professionals who work with herbs believe that the regular consumption of these teas may help prevent pregnancy complications such as preeclampsia, preterm labor, prolonged labor, and postpartum hemorrhage.  Get your tea here.

Medical studies have shown that red raspberry leaf can be consumed safely during pregnancy and can decrease the length of labor and decrease the number of interventions used such as artificial rupture of membranes (AROM), assisted delivery, and cesarean delivery.1 Red raspberry leaf also seems to help prevent pregnancies from pre-or post-term gestation (delivering too early or too late).

Herbs Used in Teas

The following are common ingredients you may find in herbal teas. Note that some have a questionable safety rating. The safety ratings given here are from the Natural Medicines Database. More extensive research and discussions with your health care provider will help you make the decision about what herbs are safe for you to use in teas.

  • Red Raspberry Leaf (Likely Safe) – Rich in iron, this herb has helped tone the uterus, increase milk production, decrease nausea, and ease labor pains.  Many of the “Pregnancy Teas” commonly contain red raspberry leaf to help promote uterine health during pregnancy. There is some controversy about whether this should be used throughout pregnancy or just in the second and third trimester, so many health care providers remain cautious and only recommend using it after the first trimester.


    I know some people say it’ll help induce labor, but I’m just using it to help all of the above reasons…who doesn’t wanna ease labor pains if possible? 🙂 So I say get your tea on! 😉

    {Loving my Valentine’s Day mug…it’s STILL February so I can STILL use it without feeling like a dork! 😉 lol }

    What are some of your favorite Teas!?!

    Since yesterday was a holiday, it was nice to hang out at the casa and have a movie day with the hubby <3. Today, on the other hand, I could tell he was nervous about me being at home when it’s so close to my due date…but he needs not to worry because I’ve got someone furry keeping an eye on me..

    {My watch cat. He’s on labor alert apparently and won’t let me leave his sight. 😛 lol}

    Well I’m going to read some and enjoy a mini muffin while I wait on my Love Muffin to get home from work.

    Have a great day friends!

    ❤ Alicia



 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Life, Pregnancy

4 responses to “Keeping busy

  1. Aweee look at that cute belly 🙂 I am not a huge tea fan…I do like chai tea though! And I swear that Jason Mraz can make anything better!

  2. Ginger

    “No Baby Yet?!” LOL! Just kidding. I loved reading your blog sweetheart! You are in my thoughts and prayers my baby girl! Can’t wait to meet my grandbaby. I’m ready to fall in love again!
    xoxoxo GG (Mom)

Leave a Reply

