What I’m lovin…

This week has been pretty awesome, especially considering it was V-day and it has never really *our holiday,* in fact hubby and I were always on different pages when it came to the 14th of Feb. πŸ˜› Honestly, I didn’t expect or think much of that day this year either because I knew the past ones weren’t a big deal for us. This year however it was simply perfect in the most non-overdramatic romantic kinda way. Hubby had said that he wanted cook dinner for me…which is super sweet but…he doesn’t cook much of anything<unless frozen pizza, baked wings are on the menu ;-)> I’m usually the chef of the casa or we collaborate together sometimes but it’s mostly me doing all the cooking. Anyways he kept asking me what my favorite dinner food was so he could make it and then it hit me….I don’t have a *FAVORITE* food…of course I there are a few things I enjoy but not really anything that I absolutely LOVE and would call my absolute favorite meal of all time. Call me crazy I know, but I’m just an “ehhh…I feel like this today, or nah, maybe this instead.” I do so love BREAKFAST, I definitely think it’s my FAVORITE meal of the day, but to even pinpoint a *favorite breakfast meal* is hard to do as well since I’m always up for something new and keeping a good variety of foods on hand because the same thing over and over again is just NOT my thing. {Hubby can seriously eat the same thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner EVERY SINGLE DAY OF HIS LIFE Β and be completely 11o% content. Not this chick though sorry!} Anyways, back to the story, hubby called me and asked to call the nice family owned Italian restaurant down the street to see what specials they had and what their wait list was and such for dinner. Of course, they were packed…so we decided to go to an earlier dinner at another fancy schmancy italiano restaurant….OLIVE GARDEN. {haha…fancy schmancy, not even but still good italian food to say the least πŸ˜‰ right?} So with dinner plans, I forced myself outta my comfy workout clothes and put proper going out attire for our V-day dinner. Β That’s when it happened…we had the most wonderful, sweet dinner together where we talked, laughed, joked and simply had a great time enjoying each others company Β *Just the two of us* <insert the Will Smith classic: Just the Two of Us song> πŸ˜› Now I’m not saying we don’t have nice dinners together at home or at other places, but there was something so easy, so calming and absolutely JOYFUL about that dinner and that EXACT moment. We laughed when we heard little babies crying and toddlers whining to their parents and said that that could be us in the very near future. πŸ™‚ That day definitely made me realize, as I had started to before, that every moment of our lives is so important and one should cherish it whether it be calm and peaceful or hectic and crazy, because life only continues to evolve and you don’t get those special moments back. <insert another song here: Little Moments by Brad Paisley> {I’m a music lover, what can I say?!!}

*ME & YOU* ❀

So while some were either dreading the mushy gushy holiday, others were bragging about the jewelry, candy, and teddy bears they received, I was simply loving the *togetherness* I shared with my sweet hubby!! ❀

Like I said before, I’m not a BIG chocolate fan, my idea of the perfectly sweet gift…….FRUIT!!! πŸ˜€ & that’s exactly what I got….a TON of it and I was totally smitten over my Valentine for knowing exactly what would make me the happiest girl in the world.

Talk about a FRUIT FRENZY!! ❀ πŸ˜€

I had so much of it, It was popping up everywhere, but hey I’m not complaining πŸ˜‰

{*Fruity cereal* oh yea!}

& even in a new to me combo…

{apple cinnamon greek yogurt+strawberries & blueberries+SUNFLOWER seed butter=DELICIOUS}

I love yogurt and fruit together but I had never added any type of nut butter to it until I tried it this time and all I can say is:

I’ve TOTALLY been missing out πŸ˜€ It was AHH-mazing!! πŸ™‚

With all of this sweet fruit, I had sooo much energy this week that I totally got my workout on!!

{I’ve always LOVED interval workouts but after getting preggers those HIIT workouts sorta flew by the wayside, but with a bit of motivation I was back at it with some major motifications.

I did 30-45 second jog intervals and let me tell you it was AWESOME and I was in a sweating frenzy!! :-D}

My workout motivation totally came from this bad boy app:

{FIT Radio oh how I love thee…especially this DJ’s mix with Pitbull, Shakira, and Don Omar..*LOVE IT*..I totally felt like I could run a marathon with these awesome beats!}

Not only have hubby & I been in a state of pure bliss lately, my two lovely little fur babies have been sooo sweet and cuddly as well.

{My sweet sleeping beauties totally got the memo to: “sleep while they can” before baby gets here! }

With all the awesome DIY nail stuff via Pinterest, I decided to be a little creative myself…

haha so maybe you were expecting something outrageously fab looking…but hey, I like to keep it simple and cute sometimes so there you have it! πŸ˜‰

Sooo these are all the things I’m LOVIN’ and it’s pretty fitting for this week…now I’m just waiting to meet a certain special someone who’s already captured my heart…

❀ Baby A ❀

Hope ya’ll have a nice weekend friends!

XOXO Alicia

9 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Love

9 responses to “What I’m lovin…

  1. Awww! What a sweet lil Valentine’s Day! It’s the best when you make it about you and your hubby, and it’s unique to you. None of that cliche run-of-the-mill stuff. And YAAAYYY, fruit!

  2. Yajaira Reyes

    I totally LOVE your ring…with the cross on it!!!! It is simple yet beautiful!

  3. what a cute post! sounds like your Valentine’s Day was just perfect! Thats what Valentine’s Day is all about~ being with the one you love.
    And your banana nut muffins look sooo yummy!!! I would love to make those and slather em with nut butter just like you did ;P

  4. love the James Avery ring πŸ™‚ i had that same one (as did MANY of my friends) back when we were in high school and college in Texas πŸ™‚

    • Ohhh yess James Avery is awesome! It’s seriously the only jewelry I wear, bc it’s so durable and inexpensive. Tiffany & Co. has nothing on JA in my opinion… πŸ˜‰

      • Amen girl! A James Avery cross was the first piece of jewelry I ever bought for a girl as a gift…waaaaaaaaay back in 7th or 8th grade πŸ™‚

        And every year I get my mom something from James Avery for Christmas – some new angel or cross necklace πŸ™‚

        Def top notch stuff! I wish they had a James Avery here in South Florida tho…

  5. Pingback: Five Things FRIDAY! | blessedandblissful

Leave a comment