*38 weeks* <3

Feeling: Great! I was actually expecting to be totally exhausted and worn out but I’m surprisingly feeling pretty stinking awesome right now. Physically-Feeling good as well. The soreness in my hips/pelvic area comes and goes, though it is uncomfortable at times, it’s nothing too horrific or anything. I’ve definitely noticed more “lightening bolt” feelings and braxton hicks here and there but nothing too off the wall. The other day I got one pretty intense “lightening bolt” that hit me and I jumped up from the couch because it totally caught me off guard. After I described what it was like to the hubby he couldn’t help but laugh. 😛 Everyday now he’ll ask if I’ve felt anymore “lightening bolts down there.” haha Emotionally-I’m feeling really good; I’ve been chatting with my friend who recently had her little girl and she’s totally helped ease my worries and fears. I swear she’s like my labor preparation coach-I’m so lucky to have her help me throughout all of this. I’m definitely past the *FEAR* stages, I think it hit me a few weeks ago and now even though I’m still fearful (who isn’t honestly?) I’m starting to feel so much more confident and READY. I’m PUMPED! I know it’s gonna be hard, tough, agonizing, overwhelming, emotional, every bit of everything I have and have not felt in my life but I am sooo ready for it all. 🙂 I’m looking at it like a marathon that I have to endure and I’m so ready to reach the finish line.

Exercise: Continuing to exercise daily, some days more than others. Lately I’ve had a burst of extra energy when it comes to my workouts, I’ve been doing more walk/jog intervals while on the treadmill and let me tell ya it feels SOOO GOOD to get a good sweat on! 😀 I do monitor my heart rate though just to make sure I’m not overdoing it. 🙂

Cravings/Indulgences: Totally craving tons of FRUIT: Pineapple & Grapes in particularly. 🙂 No major indulgences, just enjoying all my regular foods and one additional oldie…I started drinking skim milk again…I hadn’t drank REAL milk since a while before I got preggers. I had just stopped drinking it altogether and sinply chose other milk subsitutes. This past trimester I had a huge urgency to drink a nice cold glass of milk and though it surprised me a bit, I totally indulged & it was….really good. Maybe my body was craving/wanting more calcium??

 Changes: No major changes minus the fact that I feel as though he has definitely DROPPED and I feel as though I can move around much better and TUMS is no longer my bestie. *WAHOO!!*

Doctors notes: Everything looks great! Baby A is HEAD DOWN!! 😀 I’m soooo happy that he is in the right position and ready to go! 🙂 My weight gain is just right and little man is measuring just right as well, so now it’s just time to continue to let him bake.

Baby stuff bought: The swing and bouncy came in last week and now we’re pretty much set! 🙂 Just a few things here and there but nothing major.

What I’m loving: I’m totally loving all the love and affection I’ve been receiving from my family, friends and sweet hubby. ❤ My parents call me every morning to *check in* on us, which is so sweet. Hubby does the same thing every morning via email, the first thing he asks is “how are you feeling today?” 🙂 Which just makes me feel so loved and cared for. My little furbabies have also been on the lookout lately too-they follow me EVERYWHERE and keep a close eye on me. I swear they talk to one another and are saying “She’s bound to pop any day now, so keep a close watch on her” 😛 hehe

I’m also loving the waiting part, though at times it keeps me up late a night because I’m soooo anxious and excited to meet our little guy, at the same time I feel totally BLISSFUL for everything thus far. I’ve realized we’ve got to cherish every moment of every day because it’s only going to continue to change as the days pass by. I’ve just been feeling an extra special connection to my husband lately that is sooo amazing and wonderful. I’m just thankful for everything and hopeful and excited for the future. ❤

Fun stuff: No more baby classes at all, now it’s just the two of us playing the waiting game! 😀  I can’t believe there are only *12 days* til my due date!! 😀

Predictions: Hubby says Feb. 23…..I still say the 1st of March…we will seeee!!

{38 weeks on Valentine’s Day<3}

{“Baby got FRONT!” as my little sis would say!}

{Valentines Day 2012 <3}

{Belly photo fun}

{Baby A lovin'<3}

{<3 Belly belly}

{napkin love notes <3}

{the doc said he his head looked “perfect” 🙂 <3}

Welp, that’s all folks! Hope you have a fabulous day!

❤ Alicia

5 Comments

Filed under One sweet blessing, Pregnancy

5 responses to “*38 weeks* <3

  1. You look amazing! So happy, any day soon! I wonder if you or hubby will be right on the date?! We will see!

  2. Yay! So glad you are feeling so great!!!

  3. Haha I love that “Baby got front!” Sure does! You are all belly! So tiny still you look amazing! only a little bit left to go!!! Woohoo!! I’m jealous!
    Great job on your workouts! I don’t know how you can still run! That is amazing! Lucky! If I even walk fast I get Braxton Hicks or round ligament pain right away. Elliptical seems to be just fine tho 🙂
    Hope babes comes soon for you!!! xoxoxx

Leave a Reply

