Daily Archives: February 7, 2012

36 weeks!

(Sorry I’m been totally MIA lately friends, but I’ve just been busy prepping for baby getting and taking a long relaxing break from blogging. But I’m back and hoping to post more frequently and look forward to catching up with all of you.<3)

(source: TheBump.com)

Feeling: Good!! Anxious and excited all at the same time.  Physically-I occasionally have lower back/pelvic pain but it comes and goes sporadically.  Less and less heartburn(YAY!)-for a while there I was getting it after pretty much anything and everything I ate. Emotionally-Good as well, but starting to get super nervous too. I tell my hubby it’s been “easy” being pregnant thus far, thankfully I’ve had a relatively nice pregnancy and now that it’s so close to his arrival I’m feeling anxious because I’m beginning to worry about all the do’s and don’ts of parenthood. What if I’m not a good mom? What if I can’t tell why he’s crying? What if I have trouble breastfeeding? You name it, I’ve been thinking it and it is really starting to worry me, especially since I won’t have my mom close by to help me out throughout this new beginning.

Exercise: Consistently moving, like I said before I think this has definitely helped alleviate the aching pain in lower back. I’m not doing intervals as much anymore but I am continuing to walk my little heart out and do small weight sessions here and there.

Cravings/Indulgences: Just like in my first trimester, while walking around IKEA I got a huge craving for a cinnamon roll and I devoured it with great joy. I also bought a couple of them for my pregger pal too since she LOVES cinnamon rolls, particularly those from Cinnabon. Oranges have come and gone, now it’s bananas, peanut butter, and *GRAPES*. I feel like my normal taste buds have finally returned and I’m loving all the things I loved prior to being pregnant, with the exception of spicy stuff because I’ve apparently inherited a great love for all foods, salsas, and dips that are flaming hot during my pregnancy! Little man takes after his momma’s side of the family. 😉

Changes: I think my belly has dropped, I asked hubby what he thought be he can’t tell the difference. I’m also warmer than usual, my hands and feet were always freezing, even up until a few weeks ago but now I feel like I’m burning up all the time. Hot flashes? Yep you betcha. Oh & remember the stretchy pants?…yep I have a couple of them that are my FAVORITE and all I want to do is wear them 24/7 along with all my other yoga workout clothes. I do have a few pairs of maternity jeans/pants but they just aren’t as comfy & at this point I’m all about *comfort*.

Doctors notes: 36 week check up was really good. My doctor said my weight gain was perfect and baby seemed to be doing really well. My next check up is scheduled in two weeks. I was a bit disappointed because I was ready for the WEEKLY checkups already…lol I’m just sooo excited that I can’t help it.

Baby stuff bought: ALL sorts of goodies, wipes, diapers, onesies, bath tub, blankets galore…. 😀 We also got the glider, which we totally LOVE (I’ll post pics later).  There are a couple of things we need to get, but since he’ll be sleeping in a bassinet in our room, those things can hold off a bit still.

What I’m loving: Baby A is moving A LOT!! I’m loving every bit of it and can’t help but smile and stare at my belly every single second of the day.

My pregger pal who is/was two weeks ahead of me had her baby this past week and words cannot describe how happy I am for her and her hubby. 😀 Her little girl is precious and though I was a bit nervous at first, I think I was mostly in shock that she was no longer pregnant anymore and she had a NEWBORN in her arms. It was very surreal to see and comprehend the whole thing but once it finally sunk in I feel excited and sooo happy. Holding her sweet baby girl is the sweetest thing ever and I gladly held her during the super bowl and thought she was way more entertaining and eye-catching than all of the super bowl commercials.

Hiccups-Baby A gets hiccups pretty much daily and it’s seriously the cutest thing ever. Feeling them is the one thing but seeing them is even more amazing. ❤ I’m sooo in love with him already it’s insane.

Reading other blogger’s birth stories/mama tips. I must say nothing is more helpful than getting real life info from women who are going through this transition as well. Though everyone’s experience is so different, it’s so nice to read things that make you feel more at ease with things like labor, breastfeeding, and the ooey gooey-ness that baby classes don’t always cover in depth.

Fun stuff:      36 week baby class & tour of the hospital (check!)

Baby Boot Camp (check!)

Hanging out at much as possible with fellow pregger pals (check!)

First visitors to the new casa (check!)

So far, no more baby classes….CRAZY!! Now it’s just a matter of playing the waiting game…. 😀

Guessing game:

My family & friends have put in their guestimations of baby’s date of arrival and I think it’s just so fun to see what dates they’ve picked.

My brother Daniel: Feb. 8 (tomorrow? Ha! Yes, because it’s his *2 month anniversary* with his gf….LOL)

My sis Mia: Feb. 28th (my due date)

Mom-Feb. 20th

Dad-Feb 21st

Gal Pal & the newbie Mommy- Feb. 20th

Hubby-no idea

Me-I still think he’s gonna make us wait til March, so I’m thinking the first week in March sometime.

 Got any predictions?? Feel free to add them, I’m loving all the guesses. 

{36 weeks & the day my friend’s little girl was born<3}

{Another 36 weeks pic, taken later during the week}

 

{sweet onesies}

{Baby Boot Camp [34 weeks] Real men wear empathy bellies!}

{Diaper changing practice…yeah buddy!}

{realizing the pretend baby has “real” fake baby poop…not so fun…LOL}

{Belly loving from my snuggle bunny Lucas}

{Lex not so into her brother’s hat…lol But still looking adorable as always!}

{33 week & 36 week belly comparision<3}

Oh & please disregard my frizzy hair-thanks pregnancy hormones.. 😛

P.S. TODAY!!! I’m actually *37 weeks* 😀 Wowza! **Full term happy dance**

Have a great week friends!

XOXO

Alicia

10 Comments

Filed under One sweet blessing, Pregnancy