Study Study Study!

Hey there! hope your having a HAPPY FRIDAY! My this week seemed to just FLY BY! Not sure about you, but I’ve been SUPER BUSY all week with lots of this…

STUDYING!!! :-/

So with all the studying, I needed plenty of this..

Chai tea, TJ’s Candy Cane Green tea &&

Pumpkin spice coffee!!

{But I haven’t been over doing it in the caffeine department, I promise ;-)}

I will say it’s been kinda hard to stay completely on task thanks to a sweet furry baby of mine..

He Β apparently thinks the MOST comfy place to take a nap is ON MY DESK, on my books nonetheless. πŸ˜›

{My little sleeping furball}

Lexie just sleeps my mommy’s feet, but sometimes she does try to get my attention by sitting in my lap.

“Homework is SOOO boring Mom! Want to go play fetch?”

They are such goofballs but I LOVE them to pieces! πŸ™‚

This week I did try a new recipe and I must say it came out pretty darn tasty! πŸ˜€

*HAPPY DANCE* for new, yummy recipes!!

Meatball Spaghetti Soup (courtesy of Skinnytaste)

LOVED IT!! Hubby really liked it too, which is always a plus! πŸ˜‰

I will definitely be making it again & again in the future!

This morning I had a scrumptious Breakfast Cookie (thanks to the Fitnessista)

{It’s not really a cookie, but it sure is DELISH!}

As you can see, I’m no chef/recipe wizard, I do however love trying new recipes.

The problem is that I never actually “measure” when I cook/add spices to my food, I just add some here and there.

I’m just a “go with it kinda cook” πŸ™‚ My friend Amanda was alway the same way. I’d constantly ask her for the recipe to

something and she’d say, “I don’t have one, just threw a bunch of things together.”

Her food was pretty yummy, and so I totally get it now. πŸ˜‰

Are you a measuring type or a “throw it all together” kinda person??

Anyways, back to more STUDYING! Ready to be DONE with these finals so I can do some of this..

RELAX!! πŸ™‚ && this…

❀

(both images found via…*Pinterest*)

Have a FABULOUS DAY ya’ll!

XOXO

Alicia

 

12 Comments

Filed under Food, School

12 responses to “Study Study Study!

  1. What BEAUTIFUL animalsβ€”I’m very jealous…!

  2. well at least you are fueled right to study!
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Good luck with all your finals!!! I’ve been drinking a lot of coffee lately, too, but I don’t have a good reason for it!

  4. Your cat is so stinkin’ cute. Did I mention pumpkin spice coffee is magical? Clearly we are CoffeeMates (did you get the joke hehe).

  5. Oh my gosh – your dog and cat are just toooo cute for words! ❀ I love them, so sweet! πŸ™‚ They look so relaxed and happy and content – bless! ❀ Definitely something us humanms can learn from animals – chill time is good time! πŸ˜‰ xyx

  6. Alexandra

    LOVE chai tea! Perfect study helper πŸ™‚ And your pup and kitty are just adorable, I’d want to snuggle with them all day haha
    Good luck studying girly!

  7. I have that candycane green tea from TJ’s too! I loveeee. The pumpkin spice coffee is something I’ve been needing to make myself, I love the Starbucks version :). Your dog and cat are beyond adorbs!!

Leave a Reply

