Hello December!

I’ve totally be MIA and I apologize! I told myself that with my blog I would STAY WITH IT and blog as often as possible, BUT…..I’m also in GRAD SCHOOL right now and it’s the last two weeks of this semester (YAYYY!) and I’m SUPER BUSY with the semester coming to an end. I have my last few assignments due this week and FINALS next week. So needless to say, I’ve been bombarded with school and homework and such, but I will hopefully be blogging more often in the near future! πŸ˜‰

Recap: Thanksgiving was very nice! We went to a friends house to celebrate and eat lots of yummy food! Then we did the Black Friday thing, but didn’t find much. One thing we DID get was…..THE CRIB!! πŸ˜€ Hubby actually surprised me and got it when he said he was “at Best Buy.” lol

{Baby Daddy hard at work! πŸ˜‰ ❀ it!}

{The finished product! <3}

{Belly shot! HAHA Hello there toes!}

I am *27 weeks* this week! πŸ˜€ Almost at the *3rd Trimester*!! Can’t wait to due an update on how things have been lately! Lots of growth and changes but still feeling good!

{Bump @ 26 almost 27 weeks!}

On a less happy note: I was devasted by the recent news that Exercise TV will discontinue their On Demand feature. 😦 This has become my go-to exercise resource and I’m SOOO bummed that I will no longer be able to do cardio kick boxing and the chiseled arms episode. BOOO!!! Guess I’ll need to find an alternative for workout ideas. Speaking of,…anyone got any at home exercise resources? I’m loving POP pilates, but I need some CARDIO inspiration as well.

We’ve also started to collect more and more baby items! YAY! I’m loving the fact that the hubster is getting more involved and in every store we go to he immediately goes to the BABY section! ❀ So sweet!

We’ve also started to get our Christmas decor out! πŸ™‚ We have yet to put up the tree because every time we plan on it, he ends up working super late. So hopefully tonight the TREE will be up! πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to take pics of it and share with ya’ll. Meanwhile, my little furry monster Lucas is LOVING all the decor items that are slowly appearing everywhere…he has always gotten a plastic ornament and rolled it around the entire house. Silly cat.

(source)

(source)

 

I’ve TOTALLY been in the mood to BAKE, so I think I’m going to make these yummy cookies tonight while we decorate the TREE! πŸ™‚ I only wish we had family close by so I could bake all the time and share all the sweet treats with them. Some day God willing I’ll be able to unleash my inner Betty Crocker! πŸ˜‰

Flourless Monster Cookies (courtesy of Bites and Bliss)

  • 1/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 T sugar
  • 1 T honey
  • 2 T butter, softened
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 3/4-1 cup β€œstuff” (nuts, chocolate, dried fruit, candy…anything goes!)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.Β  Beat sugars and butter until light and creamy.Β Β  Beat in egg, vanilla, and salt.Β  Add peanut butter and mix well.

In a separate bowl, combine oats, baking powder, and cinnamon.Β  Add dry to wet and mix well.Β  Fold in add-ins.

Scoop dough by rounded tablespoons onto prepared baking sheet.Β  Bake 8-10 minutes until edges are slightly browned.Β  Remove from heat and let cool on pan 5 minutes before transferring to wire rack to cool completely.

Yummy huh?!

Hope you all have a fabulous FRIDAY! YAY for the weekend! Stay warm and enjoy it friends!

XOXO-Alicia

p.s. I’m beyond ADDICTED to pinterest…no joke. Forget FB, I’m a Pinterest junkie!

(via pinmarket)

(source)

{I love this one bc it’s SOO TRUE! πŸ™‚ hehe}

 

6 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Life

6 responses to “Hello December!

  1. Those cookies look so good! Way to keep blogging in a busy time-don’t be so hard on yourself! πŸ™‚

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m devastated about the Exercise TV news as well 😦 They had such great yoga videos for free!

  3. So on Pinterest yesterday I pinned a link to a site with free workout videos, I haven’t tried it yet… but it looks cool, it’s got Zumba and Pilates and even P90x! I’ll share it just in case you want to check it out! http://healthylivingforyou.tumblr.com/workouts

Leave a Reply

