*24 weeks*

& GROWing!! πŸ˜€

I’m *24 weeks* already and I cannot believe it!! Truly such a blessing!

So far things have been pretty stinkin’ awesome, they say the second trimester is the *honeymoon* period of pregnancy and I gotta admit, they are sooo right!!

We had two doctors appointments this week, both stating that Baby A is looking really GOOD!! Lots of movements, lots of baby dexterity and LOTS of sweet kicks, which are all good signs!! We won’t have to make the long trip to the speciality ultrasound clinic now that we know baby looks good and appears to continue to grow accordingly without any red markers.

πŸ˜€ I am one happy little mama to be!! πŸ™‚

Food Cravings: Wings! Ahh! I know…but this little guy has DADDY’s taste buds apparently and craves manly foods like WINGS! πŸ˜› My favorite of course are the kind hubby makes that are *baked* instead of fried with LOTS of spicy sauce. That’s one thing my love muffin likes…ALL THINGS HOT & SPICY like his mommy!

Food Splurges: An ICE CREAM cone from Wegmans. It’s weird because I haven’t really craved any DAIRY products at all and since I’ve stopped drinking dairy milk, ice cream hasn’t been a big deal for me, not that I was an ice cream-acholic before or anything… I am kinda missing some FRO-YO from *MENCHIES* though! Island Banana is calling my name…

Weight Gain: 13 lbs! πŸ™‚ I never thought I’d be sooo excited to GAIN weight (especially considering my weight issues during highschool), but I’m loving the fact that I can see my tummy grow with each passing day. I also never believed my friend when she said that she learned to LOVE her body while pregnant. I was like “yeah right!” but SERIOUSLY even with all the changes, I’m truly more appreciative of both the body I had before and the one that is continously changing. πŸ™‚ I saw a pic of the me other day from when I was just a few weeks pregnant and I thought to myself “Wow! I actually looked good! I dunno why I was always so negative and hard on myself..”

The images I am referencing:

{I’ve always been self conscious of my legs but seeing these pics makes me PROUD of my strong muscular shape.}

Lesson learned: Love what you have and be grateful for it because you truly never know what you have until it’s gone.

I’m not saying my body is “GONE!!” but it IS changing and though those changes are for a VERY GOOD reason, I wish I could have been more confident in myself and in my skin beforehand like I am now. πŸ™‚ What I am saying is…..

(source)

Baby stuff bought so far: …..We’ve been slacking in this department…. :-/ With all the traveling we did to TX to visit the fam and then being so busy with school we’ve mostly just been researching and gathering ideas on the products and things we need to get. We’ve gotten a few onesies and baby outfits for little man, but nothing major. We have started our BOOK COLLECTION and Baby A LOVES Dr. Seuss! Our plan is to get down to business these next couple of weeks which starts with getting the nursery painted! πŸ™‚ Hubby will take on that task soon and I’ll be heading over to the my friend’s house for the time being.

Names: YESS!!!! We have a name..hence the reference to *BABY A* but we’re keeping it a secret, except for my Mom and Dad because they are just too hard to keep secrets from! πŸ˜‰

Fun events so far: -Baby store browsing. -Attending my little brother’s football game<3 -The big GENDER announcement party! -3D Ultrasound pics! πŸ˜€

Special Moments: Feeling baby *KICK*!!! πŸ˜€ By far the most amazing feeling EVER!! We’ve even SEEN a few hard kicks/punches and words cannot explain how wonderful it is! Hubby felt baby kick for the first time on Oct. 26 πŸ™‚ just before bed after eating an apple. Seeing him smile with joy and amazement was super awesome. πŸ™‚

Lucas (the cat) felt Baby A kick one day when I was laying on the couch on my side. He came and nestled himself right next to my bump and quickly fell asleept. A few moments later I felt the baby kick and Lucas began to twitch his little leg, followed by another kick and another twitch. It was the CUTEST thing ever!

Lexie on the other hand isn’t so sure of the bump but does enjoy being in photo shoots, she won’t let him have all the photo glory as you can see…. πŸ˜›

*24 weeks & LOVING it!*

<3-Alicia

7 Comments

Filed under One sweet blessing, Pregnancy

7 responses to “*24 weeks*

  1. You look absolutely gorgeous! Glowing. Cliche? Seriously though, if I can look half as good as you when I’m pregnant I’ll be happy πŸ™‚

  2. you are gorgeous and glowing at 24 weeks. Enjoy it and all of the baby blessings! can we have a hint on the gender?

  3. you look so cute! and are glowing – glad you are feeling so amazing!

  4. I love the photos with the number of weeks on your belly! It’ll be so fun to make a collage out of it as a great keepsake!

Leave a Reply

