football sweetness

Hi friends! Happy FRIDAYYY!!!! πŸ˜€

Tonight is senior night for my brother in football, to some it might not mean much, but to those who’ve played sports, it means A LOT.

It marks the last time they’ll get to walk on their home field/court, meaning the season is that much closer to being over. 😦

Luckily for his team, they are pretty confidently making the playoffs this year, but they won’t play at home anymore, all games will be away.

When we went home a few weeks ago, we were very fortunate to be able to watch two of his football games. It was such a pleasure to see him out on the field and see my other little brother (Danny) rockin’ out with the band. Seeing Vince come out on to the field in his uniform got me completely teary eyed because I couldn’t believe how fast he has grown up. It made me think of the little man in my tummy and made me want to cry at the thought of him growing up just as quickly.

So if it’s tough seeing my siblings grow up, I can only imagine how much more tough it’ll be watching my little guy grow up (God willing).

Today, my mom posted a photo on FB of my little brother when he was a teeny tiny little guy and I again got all teary eyed reminiscing of all the sweet times we had together as children. Again, this gal with a baby boy in her tummy got all sappy and emotional thinking about having a little boy of my own to hopefully someday watch play sports and grow up too. I emailed the hubby and told him “I don’t want the baby to grow up!!” :-{ He laughed (you know LOLed in the email) and said “You have 18 years til you have to worry about that.” and that “Little man will always be our baby no matter what.” πŸ™‚ ❀ What a sweetheart, he really knows how to say the right things to cheer me up.

So tonight I’m wearing my PURPLE & GOLD with *pride* to support my sweet brother Vince tonight!! Go Panthers!!!

{*Baby A* says “Go Uncle Vince!!”}


{We ❀ #73!!}

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!! πŸ™‚ The fall foliage here is looking absolutely gorgeous & I’m loving every bit of it!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

❀ Alicia

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “football sweetness

  1. GG

    Mom once felt exactly how you feel today sweetheart! I can’t believe my “little man” grew up so fast. Cherish every single moment because they pass by quickly. This makes me want to go home and watch home video of you all as my babies!!! But first I have to go walk my son onto the Panther field for the last time as a SENIOR

  2. aww you look great! im 20 weeks and love finding fellow prego bloggers! xo

Leave a Reply

