Happy Halloween!!

Well we finally got settled back into our normal schedules after our great trip to Texas, just in time for HALLOWEEN!! πŸ˜€

 

(source)


(source)

Since we were gone for half of the month, we didn’t decorate much this year :-/ boo!! But we did get into the Halloween spirit with lots of CANDY & Cute costumes and some face belly painting as well. πŸ™‚

We were SOOOO GLAD to FINALLY Β have trick-or-treaters this year! In fact, I feel that we were a little unprepared..lol We usually NEVER have but maybe 2 or 3 kinds come by when we lived in our old apartments, but this year we had TONS & TONS of kids stop by. At first we were giving them about 3 pieces of candy each, then as our candy bowl began to dwindle and the groups of kids kept coming, we had to limit it down to 2 pieces per kid, then finally down to 1 piece just to stretch it out as long as possible. πŸ˜› We’ve never RUN OUT of candy before, so we were definitely excited that Halloween this year was a *complete success*!!

Someone really liked all the TRICK-OR-TREATERS!!!…. πŸ™‚

Her little tail kept wagging every time the door bell rang! πŸ™‚ Her big brother Lucas on the other hand is “too old” for dressing up (teenagers! :-P) and he stayed as far away from the commotion as possible! lol

Afterwards, Hubby decorated my tummy which was super fun considering we didn’t actually carve a pumpkin this year. We MADE one instead…

 

(I’m growing a wittle pumpkin!! :-D)

Then we ate yummy Chicken Tortilla soup and watched Hocus Pocus to end our fun-filled night.

 

(source)

When on the phone with my momma, it amazed me when she said “Just think next year, if all goes well, you’ll have a baby to dress up for Halloween!” πŸ˜€ Wow! She’s right, I’ve always dressed up my cute furbabies, but the thought of dressing up my little man is very surreal and exciting all at the same time. πŸ˜€

I can’t believe it’s NOVEMBER ALREADY!!! I know *TWO* very special ladies who’s birthday is in the sweet month of November πŸ˜€ Then after that it’s THANKSGIVING!! Β Yum Yum!! By then, I’ll have a wittle TURKEY in my tummy!! ;-P heheΒ You know that once November hits, December and January are just around the corner….CRAZY HUH!?…don’t you just love the *HOLIDAYS*!!! πŸ˜€

This morning I FINALLY jumped in on the Pumpkin CRAZE and made some Pumpkin Oats and I must say, it was pretty fabulous!!

 

 

I’m loving them and definitely planning on making them more often. (Better late than never huh?!)

Hope you all had a wonderful Halloween!

-<3-

Alicia

8 Comments

Filed under Fall, Family

8 responses to “Happy Halloween!!

  1. yay that’s exciting that you had so many trick or treaters! πŸ™‚ and I love your painted pumpkin belly, that’s so adorable! and watching hocus pocus is easily probably the best ways to end halloween

  2. I LOVE that painted your tummy! SO CUTE! πŸ™‚

  3. OH MY. Your baby belly! Cutest thing I’ve seen πŸ™‚
    Happy (belated) Halloween.. glad you had a good day!

  4. love the belly pic!

    we didnt have any trick or treaters 😦

    • Thanks bunches!! πŸ™‚
      I’m sorry! :-/ Did you at least have good candy to enjoy?! Hubby decided to buy all of his favorites but sadly it was ALL GONE.. lol Nice idea though right?!

Leave a Reply

