20 weeks!

Today we are *20 weeks*!!! πŸ˜€

I cannot believe we are already HALF WAY there! We are constantly filled with joy and excitement with each passing week, but this one is definitely extremely exciting! I actually got a bit teary eyed the other day just thinking about how fast time goes by. I was very sappy the rest of the evening just thinking about it. Thankfully, hubby distracted me with a movie! πŸ™‚ A good movie always does the trick!

How I’m feeling: Good! Not as many headaches that’s for sure. More tired than usual, if I don’t go to sleep early, I cannot wake up early at all, but if I’m in bed at a decent hour, I’m an early bird. Apparently I definitely need my full 8 hours.

Cravings: None in particular….I just notice that my taste buds are different. I think baby is definitely using daddy’s taste buds and choosing some daddy’s favorites over mommy’s. πŸ˜› One randome food I REALLY enjoyed eating baked chicken wings that hubby cooked. They were super spicy and super delicous! I wasn’t eating as many meat products prior to the bun being in the oven, but NOW I want meat…chicken inparticularly.

Food that I REALLY want but can’t have: Runny eggs…lol no joke! Over easy, runny eggs with toast. Sadly, the thought of salmonella freaks me out too much for me to chance it. Deli meats….I miss regular cold sandwiches. & Sushi!!! πŸ™‚ I told my mom the other day that I have decided that I’m going to eat runny eggs for breakfast, deli meat sandwiches for lunch and SUSHI for dinner for the first TWO weeks post baby. πŸ˜› lol Right now they all sound fabulous, but I’m sure later my taste buds will change again. But this experience it totally worth it!!

Changes: -All of my bras are continuing to feel uncomfortable, but I have yet to buy any new ones. But I’m loving the fact that I’ve got *cleavage*Β without the use of a pushup bra! πŸ˜‰ oh la la! hehe (TMI sorry, but it’s the truth!)

-Mood swings…from happy one minute to sad and sulky the next.

-Definite bump formation! πŸ˜€ I think I’m past the point of looking like I’m just rocking the muffin top…which really excites me!

-Strong nails still and thick hair! Woo hoooo!!!

-My pants no longer button up, so I’m using the belly band 100% now. Thank goodness for yoga pants! πŸ˜‰ Every time I think of yoga pants I think of “stretchy pants,” which reminds me of….

{Sometimes when you pregnant, you wear “stretchy pants”…it’s for fun} πŸ˜›

{The first time I saw this movie, I didn’t think it was funny one bit, but the second time I rolled on the ground laughing…lol it’s that type of humor that takes a while to sink in for me…hubby on the other hand thought it was funniest movie ever from the minute it started! lol}

Baby items bought: A cute set of onesies! πŸ˜€ & a room decor wall art. πŸ˜€ {I’ll post pics later…}

Special events so far: The start of FOOTBALL season! Baby is already cheering for mommy’s favorite teams.

Upcoming events: The gender reveal party with the family<3!!!

We’ve totally been slacking on the baby purchases and such but we’ve decided to wait until we knew the baby’s sex before we really tackle the baby shopping list. (We’ve known for a couple of weeks..but we haven’t shared it with anyone but my parents!! πŸ˜€ Let me just say that keeping it a secret has been super tough!)

I’ve started to look at nursery ideas but none have really stuck out, we have an idea of what we would like to do, but we have yet to agree on any room themes.

Same goes for names….we have several name ideas but none that we both love. I have my favorites and he has his but neither of us can agree with the others.

Can you tell we are total opposites? πŸ˜› But we make it work! πŸ˜‰

I’ll post pics tomorrow!! πŸ™‚ Hope you have a great night!

(source) {I love this pic & had to share it!}

7 Comments

Filed under One sweet blessing, Pregnancy

7 responses to “20 weeks!

  1. Ahhh I am so happy for you! I can’t imagine how exciting everything is starting to become! Especially the gender revealling! That will be a great moment for all involved! πŸ™‚ Love the picture at the end! hahaha!

  2. so exciting! i love hearing baby news πŸ™‚ so happy for you! and runny eggs do sound amazing. I think it’s so funny what some women crave and what some women find gross when they’re pregnant!

  3. Pingback: 36 weeks! | blessedandblissful

Leave a Reply

