HOPE: Have Only Positive Expectations.

How was your weekend??

Mine was pretty fabulous, which was much needed due to a certain event that occurred towards the end of the week. I had a great Friday with my hubby and a sweet friend of mine. There is nothing like surrounding yourself around those who make you HAPPY*! Having a loving and supportive group of family and friends are by far life’s greatest treasures.

(source) {This is definitely one of my favorite quotes!}

Then on Saturday I had a *girl’s day* by spending the day getting pampered with a pedicure and shopping with two lovely ladies! YAY for GIRL’S DAYS!!! We’ve decided that we need to do these things much more often, so I’m totally looking forward to future girlie get togethers! Until baby comes, then it’ll be baby dates! πŸ˜€

(source)

No football today or yesterday, but my little brother totally ROCKED at his game on Friday. He totally sacked the QB-Woo-hoo!!..that’s my brother! πŸ˜‰ The *COWBOYS* play tomorrow against the Redskins (BOO!!! *thumbs down*), hoping my boys can pull off another win like last week.

A certain event this week got me thinking how easily things can be shaken and unexpected in life. I know everything happens for a reason, so I got to thinking about how these occurances affect our lives and why they exist. I’m no expert, but I feel that they are sort of like reminders from the good man from upstairs that his presence is always needed throughout our lives. We cannot get wrapped up in our daily lives and neglect to acknowledge him, because if it wasn’t for him, we’d be nothing. I also think that he provides us with these subtle hints to say: “Hello there, don’t forget about me! I know your so independent but you will always need me so don’t forget that even when times are tough, I will be there to carry you through it.” So instead of dwelling on all of the “what if’s” and seeing things “half empty,” I’ve decided to have a little more faith and be optimistic with whatever life brings my way.

(source)

Today was just me and my love bunny; we relaxed at home and had a movie date-which we used to do on the regular back at our old place but since moving to our new casa we hadn’t had the opportunity to go as much as we’d like. We had planned on watching “The Lion King” in 3D, but tickets were sold out :-/ so we opted for the Taylor Laughtner movie “Abduction”. It was good, sort of predictable, but good still. I can’t help but still see him as that one famous werewolf man that he his..Mr. Jacob Black from the Twilight series. Speaking of that wonderful series, the one movie that I am totally looking forward to….

Let the countdown begin!! {I’ve already told hubby, I’ll be rocking my bump with all those SCREAMING teeny-bopper girls around me at the theatre, NO DOUBT!! πŸ˜› }

(yahoo source)

Off to enjoy the rest of the evening before bedtime. Thankful for a wonderful weekend. Looking forward to this upcoming week. Hope you all had a nice weekend as well!

What do you do to relax and unwind?

Any other twilight fans our there?

Lots of <3,

Alicia

13 Comments

Filed under Life

13 responses to “HOPE: Have Only Positive Expectations.

  1. Sounds like a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

    I CAN’T WAIT to see Breaking Dawn! My birthday is nov. 16th, so you KNOW I’m rounding up a group of girls to go watch together as part of the celebration πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks hun! Sounds like a great b-day celebration! πŸ˜‰ Awww my mom’s b-day is the 19th so she and my little sis have already made a date to watch it together!! I CAN’T wait to see it!

  2. Hi! You won my giveaway. Please email me your information and the flavor of FItFrappe you would most like to try!!

  3. kaliesthoughts

    awww is everything okay girl?

  4. GG

    I love your new Blog! You help me stay positive.
    Dont tell your little sister you went to see the new Taylor Laughtner movie….she will be so jealous!
    Love you sweetheart! Give lil’ nugget an extra pat pat from his GG! God Bless!

    • GG

      Or should I say, Give lil’ nugget an extra pat pat from her/his GG! (I can’t wait to find out!)
      xoxoxoxo
      Mom

      • Are you being gender biased GG? πŸ˜› You and daddy just want to see all that cute TEXAS LONGHORN gear on baby just like JJ huh? πŸ™‚ Love you!!

    • I’m glad! πŸ˜€ That’s my reason for blogging. πŸ˜‰

      LOVE YOU TONS!!

      • GG

        Oh yeah! I’ve heard the “IN” color this Fall is “Burnt Orange” Baby will be rocking it in Longhorn gear regardless of the sex. They make adorable infant cheerleading outfits for little girls and great onesies too! πŸ˜‰
        Love you,
        GG

  5. GG

    Hook’em Horns!! I will have to teach baby the horn sign at early age.

    • If you ask JJ, he’s say *burnt orange* is the IN color for him EVERY FALL! πŸ˜› I’d have to balance it out between my other teams colors the LH panthers (“pampers”) included. πŸ˜‰

      I’m sure baby will pick up on it quickly with all of the Longhorn family members we have. There was a little boy at the daycare I used to work at who used to always do the longhorn sign and tell me “Miss Alicia, this means *ROCK & ROLL*!!” and I’d tell him “Yes Finn it does, but it also means “HOOK EM HORNS” and stands for TEXAS” He said “oh…ok!” Then the next day he came to class saying “TEXAS!!!!! and Rock & roll!” πŸ˜› Kids are such cuties!

  6. Love your optimism and Breaking Dawn countdown! Great tastes πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

