First trimester joy!

First Trimester stats:

Feelings: Great other than the occasional headaches here and there. No morning sickness or anything thankfully. Just pure JOY!

Cravings: Chicken nuggets (except for the McDonalds kind) & Chicken tenders. Crazy since I’ve never been a big chicken nugget/tender fan at all.  {which is why my mom, GG, calls baby her “lil’ Nugget”}

Indulgences: Oh yes,  Aug. 12, 2011 First pregnancy craving splurge…a HUGE cinnamon roll from Ikea. I swear it was the most delicious 99 cents I’ve ever spent. The greatest part, no food regrets afterwards, it was complete satisfaction. Cinnamon roll=one happy little mama 😉

Prior to me actually “knowing” I was preggers, JJ took me Menchies three times in one week! Crazy no? I was totally loving it….and then one day…I couldn’t stand it anymore. Hello pregnancy hormones! hehe

Favorite places to eat: Panera Bread & the food bar at Wegman’s & Menchies Frozen Yogurt

Baby items bought: Pregnancy books galore! & The most amazing pillow ever, a Snoogle, I couldn’t resist! The reviews were great and I was one uncomfortable momma to be so we took the plunge and got one. Needless to say, I think hubby is glad that I’m not tossing and turning all night as much!

Changes:        

-Being extremely hungry every 2-3 hours.

-My awesome VS sports bras no longer fit properly, I wish I would have bought a size bigger but I was completely clueless at the time that the girls would be growing in the near future!!! 🙂

-Random crying? You betcha!…especially over the silliest things, like spilled paint and the thought of getting lost in our new surroundings.

-Definite change in hair growth and sprouts of baby hair at the front of my hairline.

-Small pooch in lower abdomen 😀

-lovely super strong nails! woo hoo!

Special events:

-Our big announcement to the family!!

-Getting the keys to our the NEW CASA!!! 😀

-JJ painting almost all of the rooms in the house, while I was the color coordinator and inspector after it was all complete 😉

-Getting our FIRST ultrasound pic of little nugget!!!!

-The announcement to the rest of the world via FB.

*Sweet stuff*:

July 18, 2011

There is nothing sweeter than JJ falling asleep with his hand on my tummy. I’ve never felt more important in my life than at this exact moment. I literally want to quote an artist I never thought I’d be a fan of, but I am…“Wish that I could have this moment for life”

Aug 3, 2011

While at the gym…..my first pregnancy pooch comment:

We’re at the gym lifting weights, and I’m feeling good while eagerly lifting on the shoulder press machine when JJ says, “Nice belly! I can tell haven’t been working out!” 😛 It was the funniest yet sweetest thing ever. Never had I thought a “non-compliment” would be soooo complimentary and rewarding. I was smiling ear to ear as I looked at myself in the mirror rocking the pregnancy pooch with 110% confidence.

 An assortment of pics:

{Daily Bible Verse from June 18…subtle hints maybe? :-)}

{First *unofficial* baby bump pic…taken July 22 @ around 8 weeks}

{Lexie saying: “Mommy, I know your secret…”}

{“…but I’m ready to be a Big Sister.”}

{My Fro-Yo LOVE}

{this made me happy…temporarily! :-P}

{Baby-daddy getting his paint on!}

{After our first real appointment. Taken at Target!}

{First OFFICIAL bump photo}

{All because two people fell in love}

16 Comments

Filed under Family, One sweet blessing, Pregnancy

16 responses to “First trimester joy!

  1. GG

    All because Mom told you, “we are leaving in 5 minutes, if you do not go do it then you will probably NEVER see or talk to HIM again!” hehehe
    Love GG

  2. SUCH a cute post! 🙂 Congrats and good luck!

  3. So adorable! You look so extremely happy and it makes me happy! 🙂

  4. kaliesthoughts

    I am loving this post congratulations on being pregnant its your first? I will back to read more (although I cried reading this post 😦 it made me think a lot about the baby that I lost. I still miss him 😦 ) !

    • thank you 🙂 Yes this our first, so I’m very excited and apprehensive all at the same time. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss, I can’t imagine how tough that must be. Hang in there hun, stay strong.

  5. Congrats! 🙂 I’m excited that you commented on my blog because I’m really liking yours!! I can’t wait to follow along on your pregnancy journey!

  6. OMG your baby bump is too darn cute!! love that you can still see your ab lines haha 🙂

    Never feel guilty for the occasional cinnamon roll– they’re on this planet for the occasional SERIOUSLY awesome treat haha.

    • Thanks hun!! You’re a sweetheart! Since being preggers I’ve totally cut myself a little extra slack when it comes to splurges in the food department, but I know I also need to fuel my body with good foods for me and baby. 🙂

  7. So happy for you! You look beautiful 🙂

  8. Pingback: 36 weeks! | blessedandblissful

Leave a Reply

