Manic monday!

Ok, so maybe not necessarily a “manic” monday, but definitely a busy one!

This weekend we hung out with friends and watched TONS of *football*!! Our two teams won this weekend!! Yay Horns!!! & How about them Cowboys!?! ๐Ÿ˜€ All the excitement of the weekend caused today to be a busy homework-filled day for this girl.

I started the day off with some lovely oats! Gotta have fuel to get me through the busy day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

After breakfast I had this motivating me:

There is something about checklists that really help me stay focused on what I need to get done.

I was so tempted to just read awesome blogs all day, but with in front of me, I had no choice but stay on task.

Thankfully, I really enjoy my major and the courses that I am taking this semester, so the work isn’t bad at all. I definitely feel that it’s important to do what you love, and teaching is one thing I feel so much passion for! I can’t wait to have a classroom so that I can apply everything I’ve learned and create an awesome learning environment for my students one day.

For lunch I had a new to me product:

I’ve always been a big fan of Annie’s other variations of mac& cheese but this one was a newbie for me. I do not have a gluten intolerance, but I do have stomach issues from time to time so I like to change it up a bit and use various products to help my tummy troubles. I wasn’t sure how great this would taste, but I was very impressed; it was super yummy and I couldn’t even tell the difference with the rice pasta. Definitely a thumbs up here!

I cooked it as instructed and added some smoked tuna at the bottom of the bowl to mix in it. It’s my new thing, smoked tuna, I’ve been experimenting with it a lot and I love it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Tasted very good, so I was very pleased with the overall outcome.

The stats of the Annie’s gluten free mac weren’t so bad either which is a double plus in my book! ๐Ÿ˜‰

After tons of reading andย homework I started to feel like this:

Brain-dead!

{Excuse the crazy fly-aways & frizzies, homework was the sole focus of the day, my looks and hair were the LAST things on my priority list :-P. hehe }

So as a pick me up, (and to calm the roaring lion in my tummy) I made a tasty smoothie! ๐Ÿ™‚

A strawberry-sunflower seed butter smoothie ๐Ÿ™‚

1 banana

4 frozen strawberries

1 tsp of agave nectar

1/4 to 1/2 cup of almond milk {add more or less if you choose}

1 cup of ice

1 tbsp of sunflower seed butter

1/2 scoop of protein powder

BLENDED & topped with chia seeds!

Ohhh CHIA SEEDS & smoothie joy!! It was totally the BOOST that I needed. ๐Ÿ˜€

This cute little spoon assisted me in enjoying my wonderful smoothie. Any one recognize it? It’s a MENCHIES spoon! Menchies is a frozen yogurt shop that is FABULOUS and one of my favorites! Have you ever had menchies Fro-yo before?

After finishing my long list of homework tasks, I went for a jog around the neighborhood with my honey bun! We ran for 30 mins and it felt great. I also did a short pilates video from one of my new FAVORITE workout video bloggers: Cassey fromย POP Pilates

I’m not kidding, your butt will FEEL it duringย AND after the workout!

Yay for fun butt-kicking (literally) workouts and getting through a manic monday!

Now I’m off to relax and bit with my sweet hubster and unwind with the DWTS season premiere tonight!!

Are any of you DWTS fans??

What are some of your favorite smoothie recipes? Link away my friends!

โค Alicia

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Manic monday!

  1. Loving the instragram photos ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been instragram-ing everything ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And that video looks fun! I just found some short on demand workout clips and they’re fun!

  2. I’ve never done pilates before, but I’m taking a pilates class for college credit this quarter! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I love your glasses, they’re so cute haha. And for that Annie’s Mac.. mmmmm mm good

Leave a Reply

