Aim to be happy!

Hey guys, hope your having a great weekend!

Yesterday I came across the cutest Fall themed dinnerware to add to the Fall festivities of the season! I couldn’t resist the purchase, PLUS they were only $3.99 a piece! 😀 This girl LOVES a good bargain!! Momma taught me well! 😉

a cute Fall bowl and mug<3<3!!

an up close view of it! 🙂 I can’t wait to eat some savory oats in this cute little jewel!

My friend got a set of four plates and a serving platter which were all equally adorable!

Yay for sweet finds with awesome new {preggers} pals!

It’s the coolest thing, we are exactly 2 weeks apart! {She’s 18 and I’m 16}

I think it’s pretty neat how you meet people during certain chapters of your life that seem so perfectly planned. I think God is amazing in making these connections happen. He truly is an amazing God!

Speaking of God and his wonderful powers, I rarely ever use apps on Facebook, but there is one that I refer to constantly, which is the  “Message from God” app. I swear it just seems to resonate with me on such a deep level, so much so that words cannot describe how accurate and precisely applicable the messages can be sometimes.

A recent message stated this:

After reflecting on it I really got to thinking how ACCURATE this was…I am the type of person who really cares so much about what others think, since I was a teeny little tot I was always doing things to make others happy, to make others proud, or to simply impress them. Throughout my adolescence and even now I’ve always so worried about being as perfect as possible and pleasing others over myself. Why have I always been this way?? I know it is partially due to my personality type and perhaps because ofsome the insecurities that I have. Seeing this message really hit me and made me thing, it’s exactly true, I need to STOP worrying SO MUCH about everyone else and what they think about me and every little thing that I do, and I just need to LIVE happily and fully because although I am not perfect (no one is) I have several reasons to be happy because of the many blessings I have been given! So goodbye to those who make made me “a bag of worries” (like my Dad calls me) and hello to the new happy and carefree *ME*!!!

(source)

(source)

Do any of you read your horoscope or daily bible verse messages likes these that really influence you?

Any instances that have helped you realize that you need to just let go and BE HAPPY!?!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend!

❤ Alicia

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “Aim to be happy!

  1. I love your new dinnerware! 🙂
    I recently moved into my college dorm, which has definitely allowed me to “let go”. I realized I was putting too much pressure on myself.. especially only being 18!

  2. I love the bowl!! I’d serve up some pumpkin oats in there for sure 🙂

    I think being married has taught me to relax a little bit and put less emphasis on perfection. Helps that my hubby loves me just the way I am 😉

    • I’m loving it too! Pumpkin oats sound sooo yummy!
      Great men are hard to find, is it’s wonderful that you have one that totally makes you feel as fabulous as you are! 😉 I’m a lucky one too, but I still sometimes let the worry-girl in me loose..lol I’m working on it though.

  3. i totally am in love with that FB app too! It really makes my day. Okay that and fall pottery!!

  4. Loving that mug and bowl! so awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

