All things *FALL*

Happy Friday!! 

I don’t know about where you are but here in the D.C. area it’s be soooo lovely! Yesterday a nice little cold breeze came in and it TOTALLY felt like *FALL*!!! We went outside late last night to walk the pup and I had to put on my Texas sweater because it was SOOO COLD! The one thing I absolutely LOVE about Virginia is the fact that we get to experience ALL FOUR seasons here. I love Texas to the extreme, but I hate missing out on my favorite season ever: FALL.

The above pic pretty much says it all…but I thought I’d give you more specifics as to why I LOVE FALL:

1. The cool weather means….oh yes…FOOTBALL season!

(source)

2. Cooler weather also means all things *PUMPKIN*!! I especially love the oh so glorious Pumpkin spice coffee!! (decaf of course!)

(source)

(source)

3. Cooler weather also means, cute snuggle bunnies to cozy up with…(the Hubby of course 😉 and my sweet little furbabies!!)

[Isn’t this pic TOO cute?! I had to add it!] (source)

My sweet princess Lexie on Halloween!

&


My workout buddy Lucas!

&& of course my super sweet & (sexy) hubby [& “baby-daddy” :-P]

4. Fall means changes in the foliage, which I LOVE! When I first moved here, I was completely taken back by the fact that the leaves do indeed change color here, unlike in Texas where they just simply fall without any color change whatsoever. I love seeing the beautiful foliage all along the highway, it’s simply beautiful.

(source)

(source)

5. Cooler weather also means lovely sweaters and super comfy boots! (I am one sweater/jacket fanatic!..& it drives hubby crazy, BUT I swear you can never have too many! 😉 Wouldn’t you agree!?)

(source)

6. Best of all, FALL means…..the HOLIDAYS are near and holidays are always great for spending time with wonderful *family & friends*!!! 😀

So what is your FAVORITE season and why do you love it so much?

❤ Alicia

8 Comments

Filed under Fall

8 responses to “All things *FALL*

  1. Baby Daddy , ow ow! Ha!

    I love fall for pumpkins and halloween! Lucas and Lexie are adorable!

    Yay for seeing family too, what a beautiful family you have!

    Happy Friday! xoxo ❤

  2. Yay fall! I ate pumpkin seeds the other day and got so excited for this season!

    Whitney

  3. Fall is definitely one of my favorite seasons! I’ve always been a ‘transition’ season kind of girl– Fall and Spring are always the best ones for me.

    Probably helps that my birthday is in November (helps to make it my favorite).

    I can’t WAIT to drink hot beverages (hot soy pumpkin-spice latte is definitely necessary soon!), wear cute fall clothes, bust out the boots… so so excited for it all 🙂

  4. Yay for FALL Birthdays!! 😀 That always makes the season even better! I agree, everything about Fall is simply FABULOUS!! 🙂

  5. beautyinthebalance

    What a gorgeous family!
    I also like the fall but my favourite season is definitely summer! Lots of sunshine means longer days, and more time spent outside in the fresh air!

Leave a Reply

