Fun filled Tuesday!

Yesterday…

We had our third appointment with the doctor. I still cannot get over hearing baby’s sweet heartbeat. The doctor pointed out that unlike her (lazy) twins (she said it, not me..lol), our baby was FULLY active and moving around like crazy! 😀 I almost wanted to snatch the little heart rate measuring gadget so that I could listen to baby all the time. [insert evil laugh here.] 😛

(source)

Afterwards, we went to Target because we ALWAYS go to Target for something or another. We also always go in looking for one thing and come out with a billion other things….

(source)

I love that there is a Panera next to our Target so I got to sip on this lovely creation: *Chi Tea* while browsing through unnecessary yet awesome sale items. 😛 hehe

Came home to do an awesome arm routine that totally kicked my preggers bootay! 🙂

While working out I jammed out to booty shaking music and loved every second of it! Music is definitely a motivator for me!!! My faves: Don Omar & Wisin y Yandel are always blaring on my iPod.

(source)

Afterwards, I decided that I’m loving my new workout partner…Hello bump!

Then the day concluded with a fabulous Naan pizza!!!!

before:

after:

Hubby likes his with mushrooms and lots of cheese (he totally a cheesy-kinda guy!)

I on the other hand, wanted to change it up a bit and try something totally new. So I created a pesto-alfredo chicken & spinach pizza! I was easy on the alfredo and it turned out WONDERFUL!! The combo of pesto and alfredo was divine!

Unfortunately, I didn’t take step-by-step pics of the process, but I’m sure I’ll be making it again soon and will definitely post the recipe because it’s super easy to make and tastes heavenly!

The day concluded with dinner a movie with this handsome sweetheart! 🙂 [this one of my favorite pics of us!!]

Hope you had a GREAT day, ours was definitely a fab one for sure! 😉

❤ Alicia

6 Comments

Filed under Fun

6 responses to “Fun filled Tuesday!

  1. beautyinthebalance

    I’m so glad that you commented on my blog because now I’ve found yours! I can’t wait to read up on all your baby news- HOW exciting???
    Congratulations! 🙂

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 I’m new to the blogging so it’s always nice to meet new wonderful blogs to follow! I look forward to reading yours as well! 😀 YAY for new bloggy pals!

  2. i love the preggers bump. Its so cute and you sport it well!

  3. GG

    Ok sweetie, talking about the Fall season in VA……look for Daddy and I house there! Hahaha…J/K! We saw lots of changing colors of the leaves in Texas – so sad it was due to lack of rain this summer. 😦 Oh well, I love Fall too – it means the holidays are right around the corner and I get to see you!

Leave a Reply

