Pure bliss

July 2, 2011

The excitement of finding out the big news was incredible and I couldn’t stop thinking about the little pumpkin seed growing in my tummy. We had planned on hanging out with our close friends that evening and I remember asking JJ if we should tell them or not because we knew, (I mean I had two tests in my purse to prove it!) but I was also worried that if I spilled the beans I might jinx our luck. So after about thirty minutes with my bestie I couldn’t hold it in any longer. I told her that I had good news and that although it wasn’t exactly “verified”, I couldn’t keep from her any longer. She looked at me completely puzzled and then I screamed: “I’m PREGNANT!!” She squealed with excitement and turned to her little girl and said “Alicia’s having a baby” and pointed to my tummy. Of course her super smart cutie pie looked at me and said “Baby!?” It was the sweetest thing ever!!

Fast forward two days later, on the 4th of July we got together with them again to celebrate the holiday at their family’s house. Her mother in law has always been a sweetheart from the moment we met her, but that day when I said hello to her and gave her a hug, she squeezed me just an instant longer than I had expected and whispered: “Congrats! We heard the news and we are so excited for you two!” In that very moment I melted, I had never felt so important in my life before than in that instant. It was the BEST feeling in the world, not only to know that I was creating a life inside of me and feel so great about it but also to have someone,who isn’t even related to me, be so sincerely sweet and loving. I couldn’t help but feel like I was just glowing and beaming with love in that moment.

Leave a comment

Filed under One sweet blessing

Leave a Reply

