The Boys of Fall

So being a TEXAS girl there is NO DOUBT that I LOVE FOOTBALL!! Especially coming from such a small town in Texas, football is everything…I repeat, EVERYTHING!! There is something so thrilling about watching this game and feeling the excitement it encompasses. The energy of the roaring crowd, the cheerleaders cheering and the fabulous band along with the Boys of Fall create an atmosphere of competitive and emotional exhilaration. 🙂

Well today, even though I’m far from home, I proudly wear purple & gold to represent my loyalty to this wonderful game and show the great pride I have for my hometown and most importantly my two younger brothers, Vincent & Daniel. Go Vince #73!!!! I ❤ the band! Go Daniel!

This song is so fitting, and makes me smile every time I watch it:

So, on Friday’s you’ll see me rocking these fabulous colors:

But on Saturday’s I’ll be in the lovely BURNT ORANGE…

And on Sunday, yep you bet, I’ll be wearing that sweet ROYAL BLUE.

Needless to say, my fashion during football season every weekend will without a doubt consist of the colors of my favorite teams. Now I may not be a fashionista by any means, but I think those colors suit me well. 😉

I think this can be applied to all aspects of life…so remember:

”It’s not whether you get knocked down;
 it’s whether you get back up.”
-Vince Lombardi

2 Comments

Filed under Fun

2 responses to “The Boys of Fall

  1. Yay! Thank you for the wonderful comments back and I am so happy to help ya out anytime!

    I love the name you chose for your blog, and I think its great that you will be updating things on here with your pregnancy, since you have family out of town, I did the same thing for my wedding, it was nice that my family could follow along the planning journey on my blog, since they live out of state too : )

    Happy Weekend!

    I love that song ❤

    p.s. my dad is Dallas Cowboys fan, we are from Pittsburgh, PA and he lives there still, but is a Dallas fan! haha!

    • Thank you so much for commenting, you are such a doll! 🙂 I still have some developing to do on the bloggy, but I’m very excited to get the ball rolling. Yay for Cowboys fans no matter where they live! 😉 Have a great weekend girlie!

Leave a Reply

