Marvelous Monday {# 7}

Hey there! I’ve got to be honest, lately I’ve wanted to blog but we’ve just been so busy enjoying summer, meeting new friends and hanging out with old ones that the time to sit down and write just hasn’t been there. As much as I wish I could be more regular about blogging, I’m ok with it ¬†just being a thing I can do for fun ,whenever I like. My only hope is that you’ll enjoy the snippets of random stuff I jot down here on the bloggy when I do make time for it! If not, I’m okay with that too. :-) So cheers to fun randomness and oh yes, another Marvelous Monday!! <3

MiMM

This weekend was pretty low key with some cleaning and lots of family time. <3 (Weekends like this are my favorite!!)

Marvelous to me is…being completely lazy and watching¬†cheap movies from Redbox.

movies(Neither was what we expected but both were equally entertaining.)

Marvelous is…a sweaty, post-workout smile along with a cutie who napped in his room like a big boy!

20130715-105021.jpg

Marvelous is…Enjoying some sweet Sunday snuggles with these too adorable guys!

20130715-105006.jpg

Marvelous is…swooning over these juicy peaches from the Farmer’s Market.

20130715-104952.jpg

Marvelous is…playing with this handsome guy, who lately has been making lots of smoothies and even makes the smoothie sound (=his interpretation sound of a blender).

20130715-105040.jpg

Marvelous is…lounging poolside with a darling friend of mine. <3

20130715-105155.jpg

Oh yes, and Marvelous is…adding new lipstick to my ever-growing collection.

20130715-110135.jpg{I’m obsessed!!! Must have ALL THE COLORS! LOL}

Marvelous is…creating this tasty summer sandwich:

20130715-104943.jpg

{smoked gouda, fresh sliced tomato sprinkled with a dash of salt & pepper, avocado and mayo…SOOO GOOD!!)

Marvelous is…receiving these beauties from a sweet gal pal:

20130715-110145.jpg{YAY for beautiful birthday flowers!}

Lastly, Marvelous is…

My birthday (today)!!!! :-D And..

20130715-105200.jpgAll the sweet birthday messages/photo collages from family and friends! <3 <3

20130715-105204.jpg

Although I’m a year older today, I’ve gotta say I feel no older than *23*!! That’s *my number*… I’ll forever be *TWENTY-THREE*!! ;-)

Hope your Monday is Marvelous too!

<3 Alicia

7 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, MIMM

7 responses to “Marvelous Monday {# 7}

  1. Ginger

    23?! That can’t be your number cuz mine is 29! Momma is forever 29!! Lol!
    Happy Birthday Bonita!!
    Xoxoxoxo
    Momma

  2. Ah! Happy Birthday, beautiful! I hope you had the most wonderful day & were blessed with great gifts, good cake, and the presence of your favorite people <3

  3. Happy birthday, sweet lady! Hope it was a great day for you!

  4. Happy birthday! Love all of the pictures, as always :)

  5. T and I tried to watch Pitch Perfect. We were about 3 minutes in before I said NO WAY. I couldn’t watch it. But we recently bought and watched Side Effects. So good, right?!
    A is so cute! :D
    I love that he makes blender sounds. Too funny!
    I like adding new lip colours to my collection too. It’s really the only makeup I actually like. It’s easy to take off! Haha. And that sandwich looks gooooood!

  6. that sandwich looks amazing!! And so do his cheeks…what a cutie!!

  7. Hey lady! Missing your posts! Hope life is going well! :)

Leave a Reply

