Currently…

Sorry I’ve been away, I was really sick for almost 10 days with a nasty cold/flu-like-bug which included a severe week-long migrane. Then my little man came down with a stomach bug and the two of us just felt absolutely awful. *Thankfully*, we are feeling better and I’m actually feeling normal and less and less like a zombie! 🙂 I’m also back to working out regularly (YAY!) and cooking yummy meals (like the alfredo pasta seen below)!!

So, I had seen this survey going around a while back, and I figured I’d give it a go.

Current Book:

girlgone

Current Music:

Current Guilty Pleasure:

reading& poolreading & the pool

Current Nail Color:

20130615-085954.jpgSally Hansen Insta Dry Blue Away {insta dry is totally the way to go when your a mommy to a toddler who gets into everything! ;-)}

Current Food:

homemadesaucehomemade alfredo sauce via peas & crayons

Current Favorite Show:

I can’t say its my favorite, since Nashville isn’t on right now, but this is currently a show I’m indulging in. It’s like 16 & pregnant and then some=extra drama

my-teen-is-pregnant-and-so-am-i

{Call me crazy, but I always use to tease my mom that we should get pregnant together (not as a teen specifically) but like the mother & daughter in the movie Father of the Bride 2, but after watching this show, I don’t know that my dad and hubby could handle two hormonal pregnant women together. LOL}

father-of-the-bride-2-4

Current Wish List Item:

bracelet

Current Need:

newfavoriteSOOO good!

Current Indulgence:

cherries

Current Blessing:

wittle fishyMommy’s wittle fishy

Aiden

Current Outfit(s):

chambray

I’m obsessed with chambray shirts, I want them ALL.

I’m also LOVING jean jackets & maxis…

jeanjacket&maxiI’m definitely a jeans/demin kinda girl! 🙂

Current Excitement:

bestiesVisiting my bestie this holiday weekend!

(& I added my own) Current Words of Wisdom:

originalityphoto

What are you lovin’ currently?!?!

❤ Alicia

4 Comments

Filed under Life, life lately, Random

4 responses to “Currently…

  1. Ewww for the sickness! Look at that little fishy…A’s too cute!

  2. I’ve been missing for a while too. So much going on.
    Glad you’re back and feeling better! I enjoyed reading your survey. I’ll do one soon, hopefully.

  3. I’m LOVIN’ the nailpolish!! 🙂 Have you seen the new textured nail polishes from Sally Hansen? They’re SO fun!!!

  4. Rach @ This Italian Family

    So glad you are feeling better! I got a summer cold too that I am currently fighting. It’s no fun!

    I love your nail polish color! It’s so pretty! And that bracelet is gorgeous! What a great idea. 🙂

Leave a comment