Insanity inspired workout

I recently tried INSANITY and even though I was very intimidated by the sheer name of it…I actually really liked it!

20130606-210713.jpg{After completing INSANITY for the *first* time!! He kept imitating different moves we did & made it look so easy! <3}

What I liked most about it was that it requires no equipment (at least the workout I did didn’t) and that it  allows one to work at their own pace. I honestly thought it was going to be drill sargent style “do 100 push ups, followed by 1000 situps…etc” but it wasn’t like that at all. I’m NOT to say it wasn’t HARD, because it definitely was, but it was also very doable. Granted, I only did ONE day of it, from that little glimpse, I could definitely see myself continuing on with the program.

So in light of my new found love for quick, HIIT style workouts, I did these two videos from Fitsugar consecutively and felt like I had just completed a workout with Shaun T.

1. 10-minute total body workout

2. 10-minute full body workout with Holly Perkins

My workout: Video 1, Video 2, Video 1, Video 2, Video 1

(After the first video, I skipped the warm ups and just completed actual exercises)

by my last set of burpees, I was every ounce of me felt like JELLO!! :-)

Speaking of burpees…I actually did them for the FIRST time (I know..who am I!?) a few days ago thanks to this workout. They totaly STINK but are totally worth every aching second of torment.

burpeesEnough said.

Now that I’ve gotten a small taste of INSANITY, I find it less intimidating and could even see myself trying and actually *enjoying* Crossfit workouts, burpees and all! ;-)

Obviously I’ve been obsessed with trying new workout styles and had to share this article with you guys on Tabata style training.

Lastly, I can’t forget my team:

20130606-210731.jpg

Have you ever tried INSANITY or Crossfit?

Are you watching the NBA Finals!?

<3 Alicia

2 Comments

Filed under Fitness

2 responses to “Insanity inspired workout

  1. I love that A does the workouts with you! haha Sounds to me like you’ve been kicking bootay! Keep it up :)

  2. Insanity is a great workout! I have a couple of friends who swear by it. It’s definitely intense! Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Leave a Reply

