Marvelous Monday {#6}

Happy MONDAY friends, Hope you had a wonderful weekend! Besides the fact that it flew by, ours was pretty  low-key and relaxing. We did do a couple of little things around the house that made the weekend extra fun, thus making it spectacularly marvelous on this Monday, if I do say so myself! Thanks Katie for hosting another Marvelous in My Monday!

MiMM

Marvelous is…20130330-224754.jpg

I good ole’ cup of coffee…without it, I’d DIE! Not really, but…yeah REALLY it’s a must.

Marvelous is…juneThe entire month of *JUNE* because we have a special holiday along with a certain  someone’s birthday AND a lovely anniversary to celebrate!!! Lots of cake, cards and XOXO’s this month.

Marvelous is…20130603-215913.jpg

A handy man! He’s so much like my Dad, always involved is projects around the house. <3

Marvelous is…20130603-215937.jpg

my mini herb garden. Ok, I know it’s not a real garden, but it’s better than nothing. I’ve never had a plant of any sort (crazy! I know), but I’m hoping to have inherited my Dad’s green thumb. *fingers crossed*

20130603-220004.jpgI LOVE cooking with fresh herbs but I hate that I when I buy a bushel from the store I only use it sparingly and the rest goes to waste. With fresh herbs on hand I feel that I will 1. only use what I need and 2. be MORE inclined to use fresh herbs on a regular basis. Anyhoo, wish me luck, I might need it…

Marvelous is…20130603-220011.jpgthis little cutie patootie who always wants to touch the “ball” at Target!

Marvelous is…

20130603-215928.jpga Sunday Funday at Home Depot with my *15 month* old little darling.

Marvelous is…20130603-215921.jpgA killer full-body kettlebell workout thanks to Giselle! <3 I was in NO MOOD to workout, until I came across this workout via Pinterest and decided to give it a go. Though  it kicked my booty, it felt SOOO GOOD! #justdoit

Marvelous is…

getting lots of laughs from “Penelope” played by Kristen Wiig. I know a few real life Penelope’s who are totally hilarious. :-P

Welp, that’s all folks, hope your Monday is a Marvelous one as well!

So tell me…what was MARVELOUS about your weekend?! AND Got any herb plant/gardening tips for me! SEND them to me! :-) 

<3 Alicia

5 Comments

Filed under MIMM

5 responses to “Marvelous Monday {#6}

  1. Happy June for sure! Sounds like you have a fabulous June planned too!! We had a relaxing weekend over here, was nice and needed! I know once baby comes the weekends are changing for sure! Haha!

    He is so adorable! When I go to target, I always see the little ones gravitate towards those red balls out front too, so funny!

    Happy Week! <3

  2. Kristen Wiig is the best hahaha. I love the picture of you and A. Too cute! And I am jealous of your herb garden!

    • Isn’t she? I just love her & SNL!!
      Don’t be jealous, just pray that my little herbs actually GROW! I’m thinking of singing to them…maybe that will help?!! haha I’ll turn from a cat lady into a crazy *plant* lady for sure. :-P

  3. It IS a real garden! Potted-gardens totally count! I love how many different herbs you have! That’s one of my favorite things about food in the summer- all the fresh herbs! :)

Leave a Reply

