lazy holidays

I’ve totally been RELAXING and being LAZY since finish school this semester..but what can I say, with the hubby taking extra time off, what else can I do? :-) He’s been off this WHOLE week which has been pretty stinkin’ fabulous, so we’ve just been hanging out with great friends, shopping for little man<3, and spending time with our little furbabies. Though I wish we could be close to family during this holiday season, I’m pretty thankful with all the blessings we’ve been blessed with this year. I have YET to start my holiday baking…I said I was being “lazy” remember? Plus, I’ve already sent out holiday goodies to the fam, so these sweets will likely be just for our friends here and ourselves. YUM!

One tradition we’ve always done is create our Christmas photo card. I’ll have to find our previous cards to share with ya’ll, but I was so excited to make THIS year’s card especially since we aren’t going to be home for the holidays and I want to show off little man’s growing progress. We snapped so many pics, but these are my faves:

Mrs. Lex is sooo photogenic, she LOVES the camera, in fact she kept trying to get into EVERY photo we took.

Do you blame her though? She should totally be a puppy model. ;-)

Luke on the other hand…not a fan of the camera at all. We always try to get a “family photo” with him in it and he never looks at the camera or even cares to be in the photo with us.

:-P Cats…gotta love em’.

One thing Miss Lexie has been doing more of is…

Relaxing on my belly! :-)

I think she’s slowly starting to understand she’s going to be a big sister.
<3

She’s also LOVING the fact that Dad is home during the day now. Daddy= the best belly rubber EVER.

{She usually doesn’t like to held like a baby unless it is on her terms..lol Apparently she was feeling baby-ish this morning}

I cannot believe Christmas Eve is TOMORROW!!! :-D CRAZYY!!

That means I’ll have to start my baking tonight and get my BAKE on!!

I’m planning on making these sweet goodies:

Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles from Skinnytaste

<3

{The TREE ones, just because they are too cute! & Ready-bake cookies are soo EASY!}

<3

Homemade Sugar Cookies for decorating!

<3

Pretzel Turtles just because it’s my annual go-to sweet treat for the holidays! Can’t go wrong with this one my friends… so so sooo easy & SOO yummy!

I’ve never really had Ginger bread cookies…(Lame I know!) So I think I’ll stick with the basic sugar cookie this year. ;-)

I know one thing I’ve fallen in love with is…

Peppermint Bark! :-D

(source)

It’s new to me this year, so I had to first try the Ghiradelli kind..and I must say..

It’s FABULOUS! I know there are TONS of recipes out there but I had to *try it first* to make sure I’d even like to make it myself.

Definitely a new holiday favorite of mine!

Well I’m off to do some more relaxing with the hubby<3! I’m so excited to watch Christmas movies and snack on some sweet goodies (& of course exercise somewhere in between ;-) hehe)

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL Christmas! <3

(source)

Lots of Love<3

Alicia

12 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Family

12 responses to “lazy holidays

  1. kaliesthoughts

    How you been doing? You and the hubs look so good in those photos :) I am so excited for you. Do you know I am almost 6 weeks pregnant?

  2. you are such a cute pregnant mama-to-be! I love Ghiradelli too! My fave is the chocolate raspberry or chocolate mint :)

  3. I love those pregnancy pics! I wish I would have taken some cute ones like that! Can’t believe it’s going to be February before you know!!!

  4. That picture with your stomach wrapped is ADORABLE! Glad you had a relaxing Christmas!!

  5. LOVE that picture of the ribbon on your belly :)

  6. Can I just say you look absolutely fabulous?!!! You look so beautiful girl! Look at that belly, so cute how you guys did that! Love!

    Im so excited for you and your husband to be parents! Its the most incredible thing to ever happen to someone! <3

    • Awww thanks love! You’re sooo sweet! We are sooo excited, a bit overwhelmed about all the new changes but VERY eager for these last few weeks to fly by so we can hold him already!! :-D

Leave a Reply

